SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2010-4 (Capris)

Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
You have these KM pants patterns nailed another great pair. I can appreciate the squashing with the hammer too. LOL
3/19/11 5:17 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those look great!
3/19/11 6:21 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants. You are showcasing the various Knipmode pants so well I'm thinking of subscribing.
3/19/11 6:44 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful details, as always :) You're really going to town in style w/ your Knipmodes!
3/19/11 6:45 PM
julie w said...
I couldn't say it better than JillyBe.
3/19/11 8:22 PM
LynneMR said...
Love the lacing and the back pocket shape is very cute. These pants look really comfy and I'm sure you'll wear them heaps! Can you tell me how you get the Knipmode mags - do you get them in a shop or by mail order? (I live in Oz too - Perth).
3/20/11 3:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I hate reading your reviews. I really need to find out how to subscribe to Knipmode. I LOVE everything you sew from the magazine. These capris are no exception.
3/20/11 3:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another great pair of pants and love the details. Another one thinking of subscribing to Knipmode after reading your reviews.
3/20/11 6:33 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great comments. LynneMR, I've sent you a PM. Sherril & Sharon, Squirrellypoo has a post on her blog on how to subscribe. I subscribed though the sanoma-uitgevers.nl (the publisher) website. A couple of weeks later, I got a sample issue and a separate letter with the subs info. Cost about $AU170. So far it has been very reliable with the mag turning up in my mailbox the same day it is released in the news-stand in Holland. HTH
3/20/11 5:33 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, you've got so much done! Great fit and details, again :)
3/21/11 3:40 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful pockets, front and back! Great details and very professional looking as usual. Congratulations...
3/21/11 11:38 PM
Hilary said...
Great review! I love your pants, especially the cute lacing detail. I have a pattern similar to this (Burda WOF from ages ago) that I would love to make. I'm worried about the eyelets not being sturdy though-last ones I used didn't last through one wash :( any tips?
4/7/11 5:36 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks Hilary. I've sent you a PM about the eyelets - hope it's useful
4/9/11 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now