Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 05-2010-4 (Capris) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 145 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 4:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
You have these KM pants patterns nailed another great pair. I can appreciate the squashing with the hammer too. LOL
3/19/11 5:17 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those look great!
3/19/11 6:21 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants. You are showcasing the various Knipmode pants so well I'm thinking of subscribing.
3/19/11 6:44 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful details, as always :) You're really going to town in style w/ your Knipmodes!
3/19/11 6:45 PM
julie w said...
I couldn't say it better than JillyBe.
3/19/11 8:22 PM
LynneMR said...
Love the lacing and the back pocket shape is very cute. These pants look really comfy and I'm sure you'll wear them heaps! Can you tell me how you get the Knipmode mags - do you get them in a shop or by mail order? (I live in Oz too - Perth).
3/20/11 3:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I hate reading your reviews. I really need to find out how to subscribe to Knipmode. I LOVE everything you sew from the magazine. These capris are no exception.
3/20/11 3:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another great pair of pants and love the details. Another one thinking of subscribing to Knipmode after reading your reviews.
3/20/11 6:33 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great comments. LynneMR, I've sent you a PM. Sherril & Sharon, Squirrellypoo has a post on her blog on how to subscribe. I subscribed though the sanoma-uitgevers.nl (the publisher) website. A couple of weeks later, I got a sample issue and a separate letter with the subs info. Cost about $AU170. So far it has been very reliable with the mag turning up in my mailbox the same day it is released in the news-stand in Holland. HTH
3/20/11 5:33 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, you've got so much done! Great fit and details, again :)
3/21/11 3:40 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful pockets, front and back! Great details and very professional looking as usual. Congratulations...
3/21/11 11:38 PM
Hilary said...
Great review! I love your pants, especially the cute lacing detail. I have a pattern similar to this (Burda WOF from ages ago) that I would love to make. I'm worried about the eyelets not being sturdy though-last ones I used didn't last through one wash :( any tips?
4/7/11 5:36 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks Hilary. I've sent you a PM about the eyelets - hope it's useful
4/9/11 1:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5778 Misses Dress
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 12/12/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9524
photo
Review by Annette1 on 11/2/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us