SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Very cute top. Could you possibly make a small amount of shaping by tapering the side seams in a bit while keeping the hem and the underarm area the same? I love the color and the way you constructed the ruffles.
3/19/11 8:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
3/19/11 9:11 PM
talesofawannabe said...
susiestitcher- I think you could make some shaping, however I had a lot of gaping underneath the armholes so I had to take it in there some as well. Thank you for your nice comments! :]
3/19/11 9:33 PM
LynneMR said...
That's a very cute top - love the colour and the ruffles are pretty.
3/20/11 3:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute top! I love how the ruffles do not extend wider, too, and are somewhat centered in a column in the front so the side seams can be nipped in for visual shaping. This top looks lovely on you.
3/20/11 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you!
3/20/11 12:01 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
3/20/11 12:38 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review of this pattern. I bought it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
3/20/11 5:27 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so cute in this top. Great job.
4/21/11 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now