SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/21/11 12:22 PM) Reply
You look so cute in this top. Great job.
Christas said... (3/20/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review of this pattern. I bought it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
SewWil said... (3/20/11 12:38 PM) Reply
Super cute top!
Heatherrique said... (3/20/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Very attractive top on you!
ryan's mom said... (3/20/11 11:27 AM) Reply
This is such a cute top! I love how the ruffles do not extend wider, too, and are somewhat centered in a column in the front so the side seams can be nipped in for visual shaping. This top looks lovely on you.
LynneMR said... (3/20/11 3:39 AM) Reply
That's a very cute top - love the colour and the ruffles are pretty.
talesofawannabe said... (3/19/11 9:33 PM) Reply
susiestitcher- I think you could make some shaping, however I had a lot of gaping underneath the armholes so I had to take it in there some as well. Thank you for your nice comments! :]
Knitters Delight said... (3/19/11 9:11 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
susiestitcher said... (3/19/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Could you possibly make a small amount of shaping by tapering the side seams in a bit while keeping the hem and the underarm area the same? I love the color and the way you constructed the ruffles.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other Lalimaya

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details