SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2010-27 (Louvre Skirt)

Viewed 135 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is just another adorable garment on Margaret Anne. I love the bright color, fabric, and the band detailing at the hemline. I also love how this beauty smiles and looks beautiful in her new skirt. You have certainly made a lot of sewing progress during this holiday, despite what you think. LOL, all these girls are so cute in their clothes.
3/20/11 4:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just love the colorful prints on all these clothes you are making. This skirt is so cute with it's contrast facing. All these clothes are extra special coming from the Ottobre magazine that you have to trace out, an added step, but you don't blink an eye doing this. You are so patient, God Bless you Christas for this virtue.
3/20/11 6:16 PM
Barbara V said...
My goodness, Christa, you are on a roll here with another fantastic garment for Margaret Anne. It's really cute especially with the bottom band and the fabric makes it totally cute cute cute! Margaret Anne made a good call deciding to stop production and just wear it!
3/20/11 6:19 PM
MamaSewing said...
So fun and summery looking. Your topstitching looks great!
3/20/11 6:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute and so springlike!!! The contrasting facing is so "boutique" looking. MA is right - no belt loops needed. She looks super cute.
3/20/11 7:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a cute style! Margaret Anne looks so pretty in pink, and I love the touches of lime green (and kiwi green) in the fabric! Excellent work and very helpful review.
3/20/11 7:50 PM
SewWil said...
Looks like your daughter is getting a bunch of new "favorite" clothes. This skirt is very cute. Love the coordinating waistband facing. Great detail.
3/20/11 8:08 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Super cute skirt! This is something my dd would love. Even the colors. Very pretty, indeed. Hmm...you are making me think that I need to look into Ottobre magazine. :-)
3/21/11 0:53 AM
Terri A said...
Very very cute. What fortunate kids you have.
3/21/11 1:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Sweet little skirt for a pretty little girl. The fabric is just too cute and the contrasting facing is perfect!
3/21/11 8:02 AM
Levone said...
What a pretty skirt! Just what I need to motivate me to start working on some things again from the magazine.
3/21/11 10:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
I can see why it's your daughter's new favorite skirt...it's soooo cute! (just like your daughter!) What great print and the color compliments your daughter's complexion nicely. Great job Christa! I really like this look!
3/21/11 6:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, goodie, another FAVORITE! I agree, belt loops are NOT NEEDED, and it's just because I'm i-m-p-a-t-i-e-n-t. Margaret Anne gets CUTER every time I see her, especially when she's sporting her new outfits. I love the fabric you've used, and also the band on the bottom. As usual, your work is IMPECCABLE!
3/21/11 8:03 PM
Catbird said...
Here's another vote in favor of no belt loops! The skirt is perfect as it is, and the flattering waistband might have been marred or hidden by belt loops and a belt. Margaret Anne looks like she stepped right out of the pages of a magazine. She looks so adorable and 'put together.' I'll bet she was much admired at church. Beautiful work, Christa!
3/21/11 8:27 PM
Mahler said...
Fruity, lively and lovely. This is such a cute skirt. I like the seer sucker inside !!! Neat sewing Christa !
3/21/11 9:31 PM
Christas said...
Thanks to all of you for the really nice comments!!! :-)
3/22/11 10:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
Margaret Anne does look nice in pink--such a pretty skirt! I really like the shape of this pattern...I wonder if there's something similar for women?
4/1/11 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review