SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS021MB (Music Box Jumper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Awww.... this is such a sweet little jumper on your daughter. Nice sewing!
3/20/11 11:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute! Yes, the O & S patterns are very nice to work with. Great review. Thank you!
3/21/11 0:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous little outfit on your cute daughter :)
3/21/11 5:42 AM
Mary Gillette said...
She is just precious in her new dress!
3/21/11 6:33 AM
margk said...
This is beautiful. You did a great job.
3/21/11 8:03 AM
newmama said...
Your daughter is adorable in her new jumper! I just started sewing Oliver+S patterns for mine and I do think there's something extra nice about the fit and the way they look in the end.
3/21/11 8:09 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your choice of the striped seersucker is perfect, so fresh and she looks so adorable :)
3/21/11 8:59 AM
Sue W said...
Adorable and oh-so-sweet (both the jumper AND your daughter)! You did a great job.
3/21/11 10:14 AM
Mahler said...
Very nice sewing project. A perfect model for a perfect dress. I love the fabric you used !
3/21/11 12:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your daughter is precious! Love the styling, and that delicate seersucker! My late mom always chose beautiful seersucker fabrics whenever she made little jumpers for her granddaughters. You did an excellent job!
3/21/11 2:12 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! It's so fun to sew for my little ones...and it takes so little fabric!
3/21/11 2:19 PM
janimal said...
You did a LOVELY job, and what an adorable child. There is an O&S FlickR group, and I think your phot would be a lovely addition. I love this pattern and you did it justice. Keep sewing the O & S patterns, they are all wonderful!
3/21/11 4:33 PM
Raye Ann said...
Completely adorable again! How did you find the sizing to run? Looks like our daughters may be very close in size.
3/21/11 10:56 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Raye Ann - I cut out the 6-12 month size. My daughter is 10 months now and she wears 6-12 months in RTW...but this dress is VERY big on her. I could have taken it in about an inch on each side because I like a slim fit with jumpers, but I was lazy :) You can't really see that it's oversized in this picture, but it is. It was also very long, so I took it up a bit more than the prescribed hem. I like the look of the deeper hem on the inside anyway.
3/22/11 2:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the sizing info! that is really helpful. i have only sewn up one of my Oliver + S patterns so far (Hopscotch knit top), and it turned out too small for my daughter. many PR members also found that top a bit small, especially the sleeve width. if you make that one, go up a size from what the measurements suggest!
3/22/11 2:26 PM
Linda0902 said...
Beautiful! I can't wait to make one for each of my granddaughters! Love your choice of fabric!!
2/2/14 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Pin-up Girls 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now