SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3852 (Men/Boy Shirt, Baby Romper)

12 more reviews
Viewed 129 times 
Reviewed by:emygold
photo

 
 
About emygold
MA USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 5:44 PM
Last Updated:3/21/11 5:48 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Laurasupernails said... (8/28/16 2:30 PM) Reply
I'm having the same problem with the sleeves being too big to sew in. Should I trim the sleeves to fit the shirt? If I try & ease the sleeves in, I'm worried it will be puffy & look like a girls shirt. :/
Laurasupernails replied...(8/28/16 5:30 PM)
I wound up trimming the sleeves to fit the shirt and it turned out fine. :)
cleverkitty said... (3/22/11 9:56 AM) Reply
Linen is very hard to ease into anything let alone the armscye. Did you use the flat assembly to sew in the sleeve or the set-in? Did you check other reviews on this pattern for the same problem? Do not be too hard on yourself, the shirt looks great, I would have never noticed the sleeve and besides linen is privileged to have creases where ever it wants.
sewgirl101 said... (3/21/11 6:37 PM) Reply
I think the shirt looks fine, I learned long ago that any mistakes I made just made my project more personal/special. Try another pattern brand like Butterick or McCalls next time.
sewgirl101 said... (3/21/11 6:37 PM) Reply
I think the shirt looks fine, I learned long ago that any mistakes I made just made my project more personal/special. Try another pattern brand like Butterick or McCalls next time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2014-5

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Simplicity 6230

photo
by: megdortch

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details