SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-142 (boy's pea jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 5:58 AM
Last Updated:5/6/11 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wow, wonderful and this is just the Burberry lining!
3/23/11 2:19 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I think matching stuff is sort of a mental gymnastics exercise, akin to working a 1000 piece jig-saw puzzle. The process is the payoff.. whether it works out exact spot on or pretty damn close... Yes I understand liking it & agree with you whole heartedly.
3/23/11 3:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wonderful workmanship this is going to be a work of art.
4/5/11 6:50 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
This jacket is going to be amazing! I love the lining, and I too get much joy from matching plaids and other designs when sewing. Nothing says "cheap off-the-rack" like unmatched patterns at the seams of a garment. Here's to all of us who are keeping our brains young by challenging ourselves with tough projects! Can't wait to see this one finished.
4/25/11 11:14 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is a great jacket, well done!
4/28/11 7:01 PM
Terri A said...
Very fabulous! Love the bias cut undercollar.
4/28/11 9:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Perfection!!
4/29/11 7:53 AM
popo said...
Vous avez fait un travail magifique. Bravo!
4/29/11 9:47 AM
mm said...
What wonderful sewing. Congratulations. The finished coat it lovely and no wonder your son looks so happy wearing it.
4/30/11 5:29 PM
Maree P said...
Absolutely stunning - your little boy's jacket is beautifully sewn and he looks great in it. I would love one too!
4/30/11 6:06 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Fantastic, information packed review, well constructed pea coat, that looks better than Burda's! Thank you very much for reviewing.
5/1/11 8:56 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking coat on your boy! Great job working through a difficult project!
5/1/11 3:29 PM
21wale said...
Well done - fabulous jacket!
5/1/11 11:27 PM
SewMentalMama said...
His jacket looks gorgeous, it's great to see it finished. A labour of love :-)
5/4/11 6:54 AM
tiadia said...
Love it. You did an amazing job!
5/4/11 2:25 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Congratulations on a gorgeous jacket and a stunning boy!
5/4/11 4:06 PM
manola6176 said...
Thank you for all your comments. It's realy encouraging me to carry on. The weather has not been that nice recently in our part of the country and my son was very proud to wear the jacket.
5/5/11 1:14 AM
helenkosings said...
This truly beautifully done! You have serious skills!
5/5/11 5:21 PM
whistlin dixie said...
An excellent choice of fabrics, meticulous construction, and charming photos of your son wearing the jacket add up to a job very well done. Bravo! With the tailoring skills you've exhibited, I think you should change your level of sewing skill in your profile to Advanced!)
5/5/11 9:54 PM
Christas said...
Flawless! Absolutely PERFECT! I am so impressed with your work. WOW and well done! Your photography is beautiful, too.
5/6/11 5:30 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice jacket!
5/6/11 9:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Hats off to perfectionism! Wonderful!
5/7/11 8:27 AM
radollrose said...
You can tell by the look on your son's face how much he loves this jacket! Wonderful job!
5/8/11 0:54 AM
marec said...
What an inspiring project-I love the jacket on your son and it looks as though he does too!
5/8/11 9:49 AM
Mrs4Him said...
I am SO impressed with your jacket, as well as your review--all the resources you noted (I bookmarked several). It is so professional looking and I really like the re-purposing you did--great idea! Thanks for a great review.
5/11/11 12:05 PM
Margaret said...
Very fun jacket, amazing work! Looks warm and well appreciated! Congratulations!
5/13/11 4:22 PM
bijou90 said...
What a wonderful jacket, and great model to show it off. Your review is exceptional, it's hard to believe English isn't your first language.
6/6/11 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now