SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (Jeans!)

13 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 0:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RainyDayPerson said... (2/10/16 6:22 AM) Reply
http://thesnugbug.blogspot.ca/2011/03/jeans-and-t-shirt-classic-combo-vogue.html?m=1 I'm wondering where you disappeared to. Your blog has been hijacked lately by factory something. Thanks for your review. I needed to read a review by someone in the HIJ size range i of this pattern.
missusprim said... (1/14/12 12:18 PM) Reply
Your review and subsequent blog information was absolutely AWESOME! Loved the photos and was able to get much needed information on details that will make a huge difference in the overall look when I attempt this pattern. Thank you MUCH for taking the time to do all this! That said, I am now gung ho on making these for my Jeans contest this year. I think my only deviation from what you've done is seeing if the capri leg can be applied to the longer pant length as I don't care for the somewhat fitted thigh look on my 'ample figger.' As you mentioned......Stacy and Clinton have concrete advise for the fuller figure (figger) and I don't want to accentuate the 'apple'ness of my midsection. Again, many thanks for the humorous review and making a 'real woman' look glamorous, sexy and attractive - who wants to look like a model anyway? LOL
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/23/11 2:26 PM) Reply
Absolutely fantastic jeans!
redrockcity said... (3/23/11 10:23 AM) Reply
They look great!! Very inspiring!!
kwpanthermom said... (3/23/11 8:49 AM) Reply
This looks like a great jeans pattern, and the fit is wonderful on you. I haven't made jeans in years, but now I'm tempted...
Rebecca D said... (3/23/11 6:21 AM) Reply
Great fit on these - you look mah-velous!
PJH said... (3/23/11 5:29 AM) Reply
They look fantastic on you!
renren said... (3/23/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Wow! I'm always impressed with you jeans people. Very nice! I doubt I'll ever reach this level, but I love seeing the fabulous results others achieve.
sewtime said... (3/23/11 0:42 AM) Reply
Nice looking jeans!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Patrones Magazine 293-27

photo
by: treefrog

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details