SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/11 8:46 PM
Last Updated:3/24/11 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Peggy, your new blouse looks wonderful! I love the style. What a great idea to buy "souvenir" fabric. Now you can wear your top and also have great memories of the trip when bought the fabric. Very nice sewing ..... as always!
3/24/11 8:51 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your shirt/jacket, and the fabric is wonderful!!!
3/24/11 8:52 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, the fabric design is PERFECT for this pattern!! ;)
3/24/11 8:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Very fashionable and fabulous shirt/jacket. The fabric is wonderful. I never thought to call travel fabric purchases as "souvenirs." All the more defense for doing it!
3/24/11 9:19 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great, Peggy, and you would fit right in in Berkeley! I like the fabric choice for this pattern (and stared at the picture for a few moments trying to figure out how you'd match that print even if you wanted to!). No matching needed, though, because it looks just right. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
3/24/11 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love ths - the fabric is gorgeous and your work perfect. I wish I was nearer - I would definitely steal this!!
3/24/11 10:03 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric and the color. Really cute shirt.
3/24/11 10:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I like the idea of referring to our fabric as SOUVENIRS. It sounds so much better than "stash." This has made up into a BEAUTIFUL, and yet FUNKY, top. You're making me wonder if I should get this pattern -- ha! I think Karen already has it. VERY NICE!
3/24/11 11:25 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love your shirt - it's a fun style and the fabric suits it perfectly
3/25/11 6:16 AM
mm said...
Great fabric. Great pattern. Great sewing.
3/25/11 6:51 AM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding fabric/pattern pairing!
3/25/11 8:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking shirt, Peggy. I love your fabric.
3/25/11 9:00 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous! Love the pattern and your fabric is just fabulous is every way.
3/25/11 9:09 AM
PegL said...
Perfect fabric choice for the pattern! Very pretty shirt!
3/25/11 10:11 AM
Karendee said...
Peggy, I am just overwhelmed by this gorgeous blouse/top. It is just one of my favorite patterns (ever) and yours is just the best. Your CA fabric is such a memory souvenir and is perfect for this pattern. You'll just inspire your students while wearing this gorgeous creation.
3/25/11 12:35 PM
JillyBe said...
PERFECT pairing of fabric to pattern - I love this top! & of course....Stonemountain :) :) :)
3/26/11 1:36 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful fabric and perfect for this pattern.
3/26/11 7:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A really distinctive garment. The fabric is just right for that shirt.
3/28/11 2:48 AM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous blouse, The fabric is lovely, and you did a marvelous job.
3/31/11 1:28 PM
loti said...
Fabulous!!! I love this blouse, what a great print and the buttons are perfect.
3/31/11 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com The Maker's Journal

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review