SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/11 8:46 PM
Last Updated:3/24/11 8:47 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Fabulous!!! I love this blouse, what a great print and the buttons are perfect.
3/31/11 10:06 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous blouse, The fabric is lovely, and you did a marvelous job.
3/31/11 1:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A really distinctive garment. The fabric is just right for that shirt.
3/28/11 2:48 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful fabric and perfect for this pattern.
3/26/11 7:13 PM
JillyBe said...
PERFECT pairing of fabric to pattern - I love this top! & of course....Stonemountain :) :) :)
3/26/11 1:36 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, I am just overwhelmed by this gorgeous blouse/top. It is just one of my favorite patterns (ever) and yours is just the best. Your CA fabric is such a memory souvenir and is perfect for this pattern. You'll just inspire your students while wearing this gorgeous creation.
3/25/11 12:35 PM
PegL said...
Perfect fabric choice for the pattern! Very pretty shirt!
3/25/11 10:11 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous! Love the pattern and your fabric is just fabulous is every way.
3/25/11 9:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking shirt, Peggy. I love your fabric.
3/25/11 9:00 AM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding fabric/pattern pairing!
3/25/11 8:29 AM
mm said...
Great fabric. Great pattern. Great sewing.
3/25/11 6:51 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love your shirt - it's a fun style and the fabric suits it perfectly
3/25/11 6:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I like the idea of referring to our fabric as SOUVENIRS. It sounds so much better than "stash." This has made up into a BEAUTIFUL, and yet FUNKY, top. You're making me wonder if I should get this pattern -- ha! I think Karen already has it. VERY NICE!
3/24/11 11:25 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric and the color. Really cute shirt.
3/24/11 10:15 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love ths - the fabric is gorgeous and your work perfect. I wish I was nearer - I would definitely steal this!!
3/24/11 10:03 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great, Peggy, and you would fit right in in Berkeley! I like the fabric choice for this pattern (and stared at the picture for a few moments trying to figure out how you'd match that print even if you wanted to!). No matching needed, though, because it looks just right. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
3/24/11 9:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Very fashionable and fabulous shirt/jacket. The fabric is wonderful. I never thought to call travel fabric purchases as "souvenirs." All the more defense for doing it!
3/24/11 9:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, the fabric design is PERFECT for this pattern!! ;)
3/24/11 8:57 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your shirt/jacket, and the fabric is wonderful!!!
3/24/11 8:52 PM
Christas said...
Peggy, your new blouse looks wonderful! I love the style. What a great idea to buy "souvenir" fabric. Now you can wear your top and also have great memories of the trip when bought the fabric. Very nice sewing ..... as always!
3/24/11 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6440

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info