SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderella Disney Princess Costumes)

14 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Aurora said...
*picking up jaw from floor!* I'm sure that every Princess that works at Disneyland/Disneyworld is very jealous! Beautfiul job!
7/12/11 4:00 AM
Kay Y said...
I was following along with your tale of making Cinderella's dress and trying to figure out who would wear it. Now we know! Perfect adaptation of the pattern for this workers uniform (:D)
3/27/11 7:24 PM
Renren said...
Perfectly, absolutely fabuloso to the max!!!.
3/26/11 2:42 PM
sunnysewer said...
That is gorgeous, you did a great job.
3/26/11 2:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Amazing! Fantastic idea about the knit back bodice panels. The finished product is awesome...your friend will certainly be the best dressed princess at the party:)
3/26/11 0:35 AM
Sue W said...
This dress just takes my breath away. Great workmanship, tiadia!!! Cinderella is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for your detailed review and photos.
3/25/11 10:50 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a beautiful job you did - and how fun to have Cinderella drive up to your house!!
3/25/11 8:58 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/25/11 6:36 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Oh my goodness, this costume is FABULOUS! I love the idea of attaching the bow tails to the skirt itself, how creative! Thank you for such a great review!
3/25/11 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now