SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 02-2010-158 (Asymmetrical pleated blouse)

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 8:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Roary said...
I absolutely agree with you! That is a gorgeous fabric and well worth the price. As I was scrolling through the entries, I saw this blouse and had to see where you bought the fabric. Tres chic!
4/12/11 12:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely print! So pretty on you!
4/7/11 9:09 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
3/27/11 5:37 PM
JillyBe said...
Love the pattern, LOVE the fabric, & it all looks fabulous on you!
3/26/11 1:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful top and fabric and interesting pattern with front extending over back for sleeve detail. Happy Birthday. How neat that you "sew" something special for yourself each year. What a wonderful gift to yourself!
3/26/11 10:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
SO, SO, nice!
3/26/11 10:32 AM
Jali said...
Happy Birthday! Its easy to see why you love this beautiful fabric. Lovely top!
3/26/11 0:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Love the fabric. Happy birthday!!!
3/25/11 5:16 PM
livelife said...
Lovely fabric and Happy Birthday!
3/25/11 4:54 PM
Paris75008 said...
Happy birthday! Lovely top. lovely wardrobe plan!
3/25/11 3:38 PM
BMH said...
Bon anniversaire! What a wonderful birthday present to yourself. The blouse pattern shows of the print beautifully, and you look terrific!
3/25/11 2:34 PM
MichelleE said...
You were destined to use this fabric for this blouse! I love that it is simple enough to show off this beautiful fabric! Have a happy birthday in it!!
3/25/11 2:10 PM
lacroise1 said...
This is so beautiful.. I love your top and your fabric. Happy Birthday too!
3/25/11 2:01 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous blouse and hope you have a wonderful birthday.
3/25/11 1:58 PM
Aroura said...
Happy birthday, you made yourself the perfect gift! Absolutely gorgeous! :D
3/25/11 1:57 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I loved your photos of birthday's past! And this top is yet another wonderful addition to the birthday gallery. Best wishes for the best birthday yet! You look lovely and ready to celebrate. (P.S. I "favorited" you--that's my birthday present to you!)
3/25/11 1:19 PM
Elona said...
Lovely top, and happy birthday to you!
3/25/11 12:43 PM
Ericaeli said...
Happy birthday! Your new blouse is really pretty, and it looks very nice on you.
3/25/11 11:32 AM
Time4me said...
Happy Birthday! Your blouse looks amazing on you. This one should last you years and years.
3/25/11 11:15 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Happy birthday! And what a great idea to make up such a beautiful blouse in luxe fabric. Fantastic work!
3/25/11 11:10 AM
nellc said...
Happy Birthday! Your blouse is lovely, the silk is a beautiful print.
3/25/11 10:56 AM
Rosesred said...
That is a beautiful top. That pattern is so well suited for silk, it's amazing. Happy birthday!
3/25/11 10:28 AM
LynneMR said...
Happy Birthday! Beautiful top and great review.
3/25/11 10:22 AM
SexiSadi said...
Your top looks great! Happy birthday too!
3/25/11 10:15 AM
sewinfrance said...
Bon Anniversaire! I wish you many more years of special birthday garments and your (always) interesting reviews! And the blouse looks great with your new jeans (great colour match with the topstitiching thread).
3/25/11 9:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Happy Birthday! The blouse is gorgeous and sounds like it was "meant to be".
3/25/11 9:32 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely blouse. And it looks nice with the jeans too! Oh and Happy Birthday! I also make myself birthday clothes!
3/25/11 9:31 AM
lakaribane said...
Joyeux Anniversaire! Here, they would say you made another coffee harvest (so quaint, I know!) and you are looking good! Love the fabric and the pattern!
3/25/11 9:07 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Happy birthday! Your blouse is perfect.
3/25/11 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Jalie 2327

photo
by: JudieL

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now