SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12269 (Easy. Ageless. Cool.)

2 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/11 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
These are very nice! I know you said you won't iron them, but I bet if you do they will lengthen a bit as the weave of the linen will relax under heat from the iron (my guess.) I have 2 Cutting Line patterns I simply must sew! I read the directions to one pattern and Louise Cutting writes the kind of directions I like.
3/26/11 5:51 PM
Peggy L said...
These are perfect for hot Texas summers! They look great. I must get one of her patterns. Everyone raves about them and I have yet to try one.
3/26/11 7:53 PM
carolynw said...
Really stylish and looks so great for summer
3/26/11 9:48 PM
VivianZ said...
I love the look, of a nice basic pair of slacks for summer. Great inspiration!
3/27/11 9:35 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice looking pants. And they look comfy too. Cropped pants don't work for me either, and I love the looked of a wrinkled linen. Good Job!
3/28/11 6:23 PM
LynneMR said...
Love your pants. I looked "chopped off" in cropped pants, so I love the way you lengthened them.
3/31/11 0:20 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Yours took So comfy! I would make more! I was inspired so I made a basic muslin today, so far, so good, very happy w/ the pattern!
5/20/12 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now