SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/11 7:19 PM
Last Updated:3/26/11 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You didn't just "make it work"; you made a great looking pair of pants. No one would ever know that these had needed any adjusting. Your wardrobe is coming along so nicely. I love these and the blouse you have already done! Very nice work and very helpful review!!!
3/26/11 8:27 PM
Patti B said...
Ohh, I love your pants and the fabric is lovely. How much did you end up shortening them? Your ensemble is so attractive -- you'll wear it all the time.
3/26/11 8:30 PM
mm said...
They look great with your Liberty shirt.
3/26/11 8:36 PM
Renren said...
Peggy, I won this pattern at the annual ASG meeting so I was so excited to see you had sewn the pants! Really nice, too! I'll be reading everyone's reviews before I start it but so glad you found the instructions and illustrations to be excellent.
3/26/11 9:13 PM
PegL said...
Your pants turned out really cute! They look great with your new Liberty shirt!
3/26/11 10:30 PM
lamstu said...
Very cute pants! The fabric is perfect. I've seen the top a few times; good to know the pants work so well.
3/26/11 10:51 PM
Scheri said...
Wow these pants are so cute. What a great addition for you to your Mini-Wardrobe.
3/26/11 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
These are REALLY, REALLY cute, Peggy! Adding the side seam was a great idea, and I bet I would never have even thought of it. :o) I LOVE that FABRIC! The whole OUTFIT is darling.
3/26/11 11:14 PM
cairncrew said...
Love them! I use the Trio pants pattern as one of my TNT's and may have to give these a go too. Thanks for the great review.
3/27/11 7:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Aren't you glad you put in the extra work for this great save? They look terrific with your Liberty shirt! It would have been such a shame if they had ended up in the trash. Yay for you!
3/27/11 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice Peggy
3/27/11 10:07 AM
BettyMike said...
Nicely done Peggy. The pants look great, love that fabric!
3/27/11 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love the fabric, and it's the perfect mate for that shirt fabric.
3/28/11 2:55 AM
Catbird said...
These look like great spring/summer pants (if those seasons ever arrive again!), and the good news is that now you've worked out all the fitting issues you can whip up several more for yourself in no time. Your clever side dart was a brilliant idea and I suspect that it might have improved the fit over the original pattern. Good thinking!
3/28/11 12:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I bet the Sewing Workshop is selling more patterns simply based on your fantastic version of these pants. I know it's on my shopping list now.
3/31/11 1:29 PM
JillyBe said...
You muslin like I do....just the parts I think might need adjustments. And it's gotten me in trouble too lol! In the end though, you have a fabulous looking pair of pants!
3/31/11 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now