SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2010-03: cardigan (Cardigan)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 196)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 2:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (3/31/11 6:27 PM) Reply
Uh, hellooooooooo, I just made a top out of this same fabric, but I used the other side. :o) I LOVE the use of the contrast trim, as you've done here, and wish I had thought of that -- ha! This is REALLY cute and makes for a GREAT outfit!
JillyBe said... (3/27/11 3:28 PM) Reply
I'm coming to visit you & stealing that entire outfit. OK?
Barbara V said... (3/27/11 1:39 PM) Reply
I love this made up as a sleeveless cardi especially with the fabric and trim you used. It looks great on you.
DorothyK said... (3/27/11 1:18 PM) Reply
What a wonderful - and different-looking - cardigan. It looks great on you and I love your choice of fabrics. This is something I must make. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
renren said... (3/27/11 1:15 PM) Reply
I think this looks very nice and just the thing to take the chill away on a cooler day. Thanks for the review and your blog . . . and your link to your vegetarian blog. I cook for a little vegetarian and this summer we will cook through How to Cook Everything Vegetarian by Mark Bittman. We will also cook using your recipes and those at Eden Organics. So thanks for being such a creative person and sharing your knowledge.
rutaliet said... (3/27/11 9:50 AM) Reply
This looks GREAT on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 8741

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details