Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 12238 (Pure & Simple Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 393 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 9:48 AM
Last Updated:3/27/11 9:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
I had the pleasure of seeing this coat in person, modeled by its' lovely sewist. The sewing is reaaaally good. Lots of meticuluous topstiching. You did a great job, SewPatty! Thank you for the in depth review.
3/27/11 11:28 AM
Claverie said...
Great looking kickin' around coat. I've seen the one color option as well land it too looks great. The colors work great together ... you'll just have to make a spring version is all there is to it ;) I'm a tad too frugal to pay full price for the pattern, but it's certainly one I'd lik to have.
3/27/11 11:50 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous! It beats that $1300 price tag (and I found some gorgeous ballet flats at the link but out of my price range!!!). You make this pattern look very appealing!
3/27/11 12:59 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice..love your color combo's. You did a great job on this unique garment!
3/27/11 7:17 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love how your coat came out, it is very attractive on you, I was looking up reviews on some CLD pattern I purchased at a sewing Expo and I am SO glad I did! I am looking forward to sewing this and the shell in the pattern, both will be great wardrobe additions, esp the coat right now as I am looking to make 2 of the 3 pieces in that pattern for reasons of lenght,,,,,and just bought another pattern ABO for a winter car coat also! Seems to me that I am set here for a spring jacket and a car coat for winter! Thank you for reviewing this pattern, ~
5/11/12 2:22 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PS I looked at the link to the NAP coat! Even at great reduction( it is 2012 now) , it was well out of my price range, something like 480$ or so, I expect to spend about 100$ on combo of fabric and pattern ( pattern much less expensive at Expo) and I am certain I will be making the shell a LOT! Thanks for the link also!
5/11/12 2:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us