SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Smoothie Pantie 

2 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nmarano said... (6/16/14 4:11 PM) Reply
How do you get the pattern and video? Always looking for lingerie that doesn't show lines.
Doris Stewart said... (3/29/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Great review, thank you. This is the only pattern I use - easy, quick and great results. Who could ask for more?
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/28/11 7:22 AM) Reply
Jan"s Video is great on how to construct these. I reveiw before a Smoothie session. Great feeling & fit undies. All I ever wear now. ( I was in same class at Janie's Sewing Corner - Cleve Oh ). One yard makes a few pairs... Inexpensive once you get rolling on these. High dollar results. Good review!
jannw said... (3/27/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Great review..I'll try this pattern. Thank you
renren said... (3/27/11 12:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have one of Jan's panty patterns, not this one, but I am hoping for good instructions in mine, too. I actually have enough of the brown eyelet left over from S2593 which I had thought I might turn into a pair of panties.
sewing for fun said... (3/27/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I would also love to see enlarged photo. I tried pattern and liked it, but still need to tweak the fit for my body. I like the no VPL - and they are super fast to sew - a definite PLUS! I plan on trying a double layer for the front (perhaps one of powernet) for a little extra "smoothing".
Julia C said... (3/27/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Would you mind enlarging the picture you posted? I am with you on not posing for panty pictures.
Andreahg said... (3/27/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern for a while. I think I'll go for it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details