Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lingerie Secrets: The Smoothie Pantie - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 394 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 10:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern for a while. I think I'll go for it!
3/27/11 10:52 AM
Julia C said...
Would you mind enlarging the picture you posted? I am with you on not posing for panty pictures.
3/27/11 10:56 AM
sewing for fun said...
I would also love to see enlarged photo. I tried pattern and liked it, but still need to tweak the fit for my body. I like the no VPL - and they are super fast to sew - a definite PLUS! I plan on trying a double layer for the front (perhaps one of powernet) for a little extra "smoothing".
3/27/11 12:02 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I have one of Jan's panty patterns, not this one, but I am hoping for good instructions in mine, too. I actually have enough of the brown eyelet left over from S2593 which I had thought I might turn into a pair of panties.
3/27/11 12:57 PM
jannw said...
Great review..I'll try this pattern. Thank you
3/27/11 7:20 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Jan"s Video is great on how to construct these. I reveiw before a Smoothie session. Great feeling & fit undies. All I ever wear now. ( I was in same class at Janie's Sewing Corner - Cleve Oh ). One yard makes a few pairs... Inexpensive once you get rolling on these. High dollar results. Good review!
3/28/11 7:22 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review, thank you. This is the only pattern I use - easy, quick and great results. Who could ask for more?
3/29/11 8:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 3/11/12
Read Review

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by rennaissan... on 7/11/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808 Pattern
New Look 6808 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us