SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Smoothie Pantie 

2 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nmarano said...
How do you get the pattern and video? Always looking for lingerie that doesn't show lines.
6/16/14 4:11 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review, thank you. This is the only pattern I use - easy, quick and great results. Who could ask for more?
3/29/11 8:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Jan"s Video is great on how to construct these. I reveiw before a Smoothie session. Great feeling & fit undies. All I ever wear now. ( I was in same class at Janie's Sewing Corner - Cleve Oh ). One yard makes a few pairs... Inexpensive once you get rolling on these. High dollar results. Good review!
3/28/11 7:22 AM
jannw said...
Great review..I'll try this pattern. Thank you
3/27/11 7:20 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I have one of Jan's panty patterns, not this one, but I am hoping for good instructions in mine, too. I actually have enough of the brown eyelet left over from S2593 which I had thought I might turn into a pair of panties.
3/27/11 12:57 PM
sewing for fun said...
I would also love to see enlarged photo. I tried pattern and liked it, but still need to tweak the fit for my body. I like the no VPL - and they are super fast to sew - a definite PLUS! I plan on trying a double layer for the front (perhaps one of powernet) for a little extra "smoothing".
3/27/11 12:02 PM
Julia C said...
Would you mind enlarging the picture you posted? I am with you on not posing for panty pictures.
3/27/11 10:56 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern for a while. I think I'll go for it!
3/27/11 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 5201

photo
by: morzel

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info