SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Smoothie Pantie 

2 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern for a while. I think I'll go for it!
3/27/11 10:52 AM
Julia C said...
Would you mind enlarging the picture you posted? I am with you on not posing for panty pictures.
3/27/11 10:56 AM
sewing for fun said...
I would also love to see enlarged photo. I tried pattern and liked it, but still need to tweak the fit for my body. I like the no VPL - and they are super fast to sew - a definite PLUS! I plan on trying a double layer for the front (perhaps one of powernet) for a little extra "smoothing".
3/27/11 12:02 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I have one of Jan's panty patterns, not this one, but I am hoping for good instructions in mine, too. I actually have enough of the brown eyelet left over from S2593 which I had thought I might turn into a pair of panties.
3/27/11 12:57 PM
jannw said...
Great review..I'll try this pattern. Thank you
3/27/11 7:20 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Jan"s Video is great on how to construct these. I reveiw before a Smoothie session. Great feeling & fit undies. All I ever wear now. ( I was in same class at Janie's Sewing Corner - Cleve Oh ). One yard makes a few pairs... Inexpensive once you get rolling on these. High dollar results. Good review!
3/28/11 7:22 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review, thank you. This is the only pattern I use - easy, quick and great results. Who could ask for more?
3/29/11 8:17 AM
nmarano said...
How do you get the pattern and video? Always looking for lingerie that doesn't show lines.
6/16/14 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now