SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Smoothie Pantie 

2 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nmarano said... (6/16/14 4:11 PM) Reply
How do you get the pattern and video? Always looking for lingerie that doesn't show lines.
Harriet29 replied...(4/15/15 9:22 AM)
I believe her website is www.sewinglingerie.com. Or google Jan Bones Lingerie Secrets. She's great!
Doris Stewart said... (3/29/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Great review, thank you. This is the only pattern I use - easy, quick and great results. Who could ask for more?
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/28/11 7:22 AM) Reply
Jan"s Video is great on how to construct these. I reveiw before a Smoothie session. Great feeling & fit undies. All I ever wear now. ( I was in same class at Janie's Sewing Corner - Cleve Oh ). One yard makes a few pairs... Inexpensive once you get rolling on these. High dollar results. Good review!
jannw said... (3/27/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Great review..I'll try this pattern. Thank you
renren said... (3/27/11 12:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have one of Jan's panty patterns, not this one, but I am hoping for good instructions in mine, too. I actually have enough of the brown eyelet left over from S2593 which I had thought I might turn into a pair of panties.
sewing for fun said... (3/27/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I would also love to see enlarged photo. I tried pattern and liked it, but still need to tweak the fit for my body. I like the no VPL - and they are super fast to sew - a definite PLUS! I plan on trying a double layer for the front (perhaps one of powernet) for a little extra "smoothing".
Julia C said... (3/27/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Would you mind enlarging the picture you posted? I am with you on not posing for panty pictures.
Andreahg said... (3/27/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern for a while. I think I'll go for it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review