SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Knit Cowl Top w/Shoulder Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Wow, cute! I don't even REMEMBER this pattern. See, this is why PR is bad for stash moderation, LOL!
3/31/11 10:42 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Thanks for the thorough review and photos! A beautiful top that was worth the effort!
3/31/11 11:21 AM
Elona said...
You have become my go-to source on cowl necks!
3/31/11 12:08 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty and such a lovely color! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention again. I think I might need this one! Very nice review.
3/31/11 1:27 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet blouse and you have such a cute little shape.
3/31/11 1:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! ;) great colors.
3/31/11 2:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
very nice pattern and top I love the bright colors you have going with all your outfits.
3/31/11 3:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
3/31/11 4:05 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
3/31/11 4:06 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great top! Love the cowl style (and so nice to see one that sits properly and doesn't flip out). Love the colour too - it looks great on you.
4/1/11 7:30 PM
Deepika said...
Where have I been? I want to sew like 15 of these tops. I love your top!!!!
4/8/11 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Butterick 5824

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now