SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Knit Cowl Top w/Shoulder Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (4/8/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Where have I been? I want to sew like 15 of these tops. I love your top!!!!
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 7:30 PM) Reply
What a great top! Love the cowl style (and so nice to see one that sits properly and doesn't flip out). Love the colour too - it looks great on you.
SewWil said... (3/31/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
SewWil said... (3/31/11 4:05 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
cleverkitty said... (3/31/11 3:57 PM) Reply
very nice pattern and top I love the bright colors you have going with all your outfits.
Mufffet said... (3/31/11 2:42 PM) Reply
Cute! ;) great colors.
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:32 PM) Reply
What a sweet blouse and you have such a cute little shape.
Christas said... (3/31/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty and such a lovely color! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention again. I think I might need this one! Very nice review.
Elona said... (3/31/11 12:08 PM) Reply
You have become my go-to source on cowl necks!
cindysewsaz said... (3/31/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review and photos! A beautiful top that was worth the effort!
lakaribane said... (3/31/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow, cute! I don't even REMEMBER this pattern. See, this is why PR is bad for stash moderation, LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details