Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6286 (misses blouse and belt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 9:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I liked the pattern when I saw it at the store but I think I will buy it after seeing your version - I was afraid about the neckline being too revealing but it looks perfect on you. Very flattering.
3/30/11 10:20 AM
psm484 said...
Your top is so cute! It looks nicer than the one on the envelope. Nice job!
3/30/11 10:22 AM
cindy-lou said...
BEAUTIFUL! You are soooo ready for spring. Um...and you have three small children??? Impressed!
3/30/11 10:24 AM
EveS said...
Thank you!! :) Elemenopeo, thank you for bringing that up! I was worried about the neckline, too. So many patterns are cute but NOT bra friendly - a must for this gravity-stricken, nursed-3-kids bod. This top is absolutely perfect...no Visible Bra Straps, here.
3/30/11 10:37 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! That's really cute, Eve!
3/30/11 11:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I wouldn't have attempted this pattern after looking at the envelope but it looks great on you. The neckline adds a pretty-ness and you are just melting away. Nice work!
3/30/11 12:50 PM
Mc Donna said...
I'm another who thought the neckline might be too revealing. Very helpful to know it's not. It looks very flattering on you, as does this pretty color.
3/30/11 2:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a delightfully charming top on you, Eve!
3/30/11 2:55 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! The color looks great on you!
3/30/11 3:57 PM
Christas said...
Pretty top, Eve! That's one of my very favorite colors.
3/30/11 4:32 PM
newmama said...
What a pretty top. It has such an interesting neckline and I appreciate knowing that it has enough coverage.
3/30/11 4:53 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty blouse!
3/30/11 5:13 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top - I love the neckline and collar shape.
3/30/11 6:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great blouse Eve! This is now on my list!
3/30/11 8:08 PM
lesliez said...
Cute and flattering! I'm so happy to see your positive review. I have fabric set aside for both versions of this top and now I'm more excited than ever to get started. Thank you!
4/4/11 6:28 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute and very flattering! I picked this up right after it came out but haven't been sewing (for myself) in quite a while. 'Will have to see what wovens I have in my stash before I go out and buy more. Thanks for a great review :)
5/31/11 3:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us