SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think it looks very nice and doesn't show your many struggles at all. I do understand the need to "wait and see" because I feel that way on some of the things I sew. Hoping you decide to keep it after all that work, but if not I hope it finds a home! Good luck completing the mini-wardrobe!
3/31/11 5:22 PM
SandyTaz said...
Your top looks absolutely stunning on you. I love the fabric... so sad it was difficult to sew with, but your diligent efforts sure paid off. It looks expensive and feminine.
3/31/11 5:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a really cute top. I'm fond of this pattern myself. Thanks for mentioning spray starch; it sounds like what I need for some difficult fabric in my stash.
3/31/11 6:25 PM
no7262 said...
Judy it looks great on you! Nora :)
3/31/11 8:25 PM
loti said...
Those pin tucks must have been a pain, but the result is beautiful!! Congrats... and starch the chiffon not the baby... lol.
3/31/11 9:57 PM
LynneMR said...
Your top is beautiful and your efforts have paid off! I love the print, it looks so soft and feminine.
3/31/11 11:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like it! Send it to me. ;D
4/1/11 1:16 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! Sherrill, I'd send it to you, but it would be way too big after your fabulous weight loss!
4/1/11 7:10 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Good for you for persevering. Thanks for the tip about the spray starch.
4/1/11 3:10 PM
CTBarb said...
I applaud you for undertaking silk chiffon at all! And I think the blouse looks incredible on you. I hope you keep it and wear it!
4/2/11 10:20 AM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful top. I never know what to do with cheer fabrics, and this cam out great!!!
4/3/11 9:10 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and so much work basting with silk thread! It looks so luxurious.
4/3/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s book for better

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now