Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 347 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 4:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think it looks very nice and doesn't show your many struggles at all. I do understand the need to "wait and see" because I feel that way on some of the things I sew. Hoping you decide to keep it after all that work, but if not I hope it finds a home! Good luck completing the mini-wardrobe!
3/31/11 5:22 PM
SandyTaz said...
Your top looks absolutely stunning on you. I love the fabric... so sad it was difficult to sew with, but your diligent efforts sure paid off. It looks expensive and feminine.
3/31/11 5:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a really cute top. I'm fond of this pattern myself. Thanks for mentioning spray starch; it sounds like what I need for some difficult fabric in my stash.
3/31/11 6:25 PM
no7262 said...
Judy it looks great on you! Nora :)
3/31/11 8:25 PM
loti said...
Those pin tucks must have been a pain, but the result is beautiful!! Congrats... and starch the chiffon not the baby... lol.
3/31/11 9:57 PM
LynneMR said...
Your top is beautiful and your efforts have paid off! I love the print, it looks so soft and feminine.
3/31/11 11:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like it! Send it to me. ;D
4/1/11 1:16 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! Sherrill, I'd send it to you, but it would be way too big after your fabulous weight loss!
4/1/11 7:10 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Good for you for persevering. Thanks for the tip about the spray starch.
4/1/11 3:10 PM
CTBarb said...
I applaud you for undertaking silk chiffon at all! And I think the blouse looks incredible on you. I hope you keep it and wear it!
4/2/11 10:20 AM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful top. I never know what to do with cheer fabrics, and this cam out great!!!
4/3/11 9:10 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and so much work basting with silk thread! It looks so luxurious.
4/3/11 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us