SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Brilliant jacket. I love all the detail of this. Looks like it will be a pleasure to wear
3/28/11 6:06 PM
Christas said...
The jacket is so nice and stylish. You sound like me, with your coupons all handy. Glad you were able to get those awesome buttons at a discount. They add so much to the jacket!
3/28/11 6:20 PM
sunnysewer said...
very sharp, looks great
3/28/11 7:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look fabulous in this jacket, I like this pattern!!! I wish I had coupons when I bought my buttons for the jacket I posted. The color of this jacket looks great with the silver buttons.
3/28/11 7:25 PM
trinicity said...
this turned out well, I made a note to get this pattern
3/28/11 7:50 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your jacket. Thank you for thr great review. This is now on my radar.
3/28/11 8:05 PM
Terri A said...
I really love this. It's got that perfect flattering shape. The buttons are great. You look fabulous in it.
3/28/11 8:18 PM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous. And what a wonderful job you did! All the details really pay off.
3/28/11 9:58 PM
Scheri said...
Great pattern. Your choice of fabric and buttons made this jacket even better than the pattern pictures :)
3/29/11 0:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Your jacket looks so much nicer than the pattern cover! It's so stylish and love all the details.
3/29/11 3:56 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! I love the details, and the fit is perfect on you. I am adding this one to my wish list.
3/29/11 8:23 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, thank you for the picture of you wearing the jacket. Wow, it really looks great on you. I am having problems with Joann cutting back on their button supplies. Guess the quilters do not need buttons.
3/29/11 1:10 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your new jacket!! Looks very sharp and the top stitching is precise.
3/30/11 3:10 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is great Lori - I would wear it in a second. Your styling is much better than the pattern envelope.
3/31/11 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, I really appreciate it.
4/1/11 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 7655

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now