SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Your fabric is a lovely colour. Thanks for a useful review.
3/28/11 7:12 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty color and love the design!!
3/28/11 9:01 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review. I am not familiar with this company, but I really love the style of your new top - nice fabric choice too.
3/28/11 11:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Good looking top. I love this pattern. So wearable, and in linen, I'm sure it's fabulous. Thanks for the review.
3/29/11 7:09 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking top
3/29/11 10:24 AM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top. Somehow I'm not able to enlarge the picture so I can study the details.
3/29/11 2:12 PM
LynneMR said...
That top is beautiful - and so nice in the blue linen you chose.
3/31/11 0:18 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This is my favorite piece from your wardrobe, really great and easy to wear
3/31/11 4:55 PM
JillyBe said...
I love everything you've done with this top, and it looks great on you!
4/3/11 2:54 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Blue Mooney, I have loved seeing you put together this wardrobe and your reflections on Cutting Lines patterns have been helpful for me. I do have a question... would it be possible to cut those two front placket flaps double and self-line them so the back of the fabric would not show?
4/8/11 9:57 AM
Zulie said...
Love this, could you tell us what you will do to prevent the pulling to the back? I have this problem with many tops and am not sure which adjustment would fix it. I am guessing it has something to do with a full bust, or short height of shoulders (I can't think of how else to say that). Thank you!
10/22/11 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now