SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zulie said...
Love this, could you tell us what you will do to prevent the pulling to the back? I have this problem with many tops and am not sure which adjustment would fix it. I am guessing it has something to do with a full bust, or short height of shoulders (I can't think of how else to say that). Thank you!
10/22/11 12:43 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Blue Mooney, I have loved seeing you put together this wardrobe and your reflections on Cutting Lines patterns have been helpful for me. I do have a question... would it be possible to cut those two front placket flaps double and self-line them so the back of the fabric would not show?
4/8/11 9:57 AM
JillyBe said...
I love everything you've done with this top, and it looks great on you!
4/3/11 2:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
This is my favorite piece from your wardrobe, really great and easy to wear
3/31/11 4:55 PM
LynneMR said...
That top is beautiful - and so nice in the blue linen you chose.
3/31/11 0:18 AM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top. Somehow I'm not able to enlarge the picture so I can study the details.
3/29/11 2:12 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking top
3/29/11 10:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Good looking top. I love this pattern. So wearable, and in linen, I'm sure it's fabulous. Thanks for the review.
3/29/11 7:09 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. I am not familiar with this company, but I really love the style of your new top - nice fabric choice too.
3/28/11 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty color and love the design!!
3/28/11 9:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your fabric is a lovely colour. Thanks for a useful review.
3/28/11 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info