SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney

About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 6:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by blue mooney using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Zulie said... (10/22/11 12:43 PM) Reply
Love this, could you tell us what you will do to prevent the pulling to the back? I have this problem with many tops and am not sure which adjustment would fix it. I am guessing it has something to do with a full bust, or short height of shoulders (I can't think of how else to say that). Thank you!
Baba Yaga said... (4/8/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Blue Mooney, I have loved seeing you put together this wardrobe and your reflections on Cutting Lines patterns have been helpful for me. I do have a question... would it be possible to cut those two front placket flaps double and self-line them so the back of the fabric would not show?
JillyBe said... (4/3/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love everything you've done with this top, and it looks great on you!
arianamaniacs said... (3/31/11 4:55 PM) Reply
This is my favorite piece from your wardrobe, really great and easy to wear
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 0:18 AM) Reply
That top is beautiful - and so nice in the blue linen you chose.
Karendee said... (3/29/11 2:12 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top. Somehow I'm not able to enlarge the picture so I can study the details.
carolynw said... (3/29/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top
marthamyers said... (3/29/11 7:09 AM) Reply
Good looking top. I love this pattern. So wearable, and in linen, I'm sure it's fabulous. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I am not familiar with this company, but I really love the style of your new top - nice fabric choice too.
sewtime said... (3/28/11 9:01 PM) Reply
Pretty color and love the design!!
FreyaStark said... (3/28/11 7:12 PM) Reply
Your fabric is a lovely colour. Thanks for a useful review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3093

by: CissieW

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 30 cm

Curve Runner 30 cm

Pattern Details