SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/28/11 7:47 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said... (7/26/11 11:10 PM) Reply
Out of the list of 20 reviews, I saw your little photo and thought "I have to look"! The colors your chose are just so perfect for you.
Barbara V said... (4/9/11 9:27 PM) Reply
Your dress is really nice. Adding a belt in contrasting color changes the style a bit and looks great. You achieved a very good fit.
valerie sews said... (3/31/11 3:33 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and I also love what you've done with it. I never would have thought of adding a belt but it works!
Mahogany Stylist said... (3/30/11 1:04 PM) Reply
Cute dress.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/29/11 1:42 PM) Reply
Really cute, and great styling!
fuzzy said... (3/29/11 8:38 AM) Reply
I love this dress! The color is gorgeous on you, too. Thanks for your video review--it makes it so much easier to follow. Very helpful review--confirms that I am not yet ready to tackle this pattern.
Terri A said... (3/29/11 2:51 AM) Reply
This is a great pattern - you look very cute in this dress and accessories.
barebear said... (3/29/11 1:32 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. I love the colour, and the belt is the perfect touch.
SewWil said... (3/29/11 1:08 AM) Reply
GREAT dress!!! Looks very nice on you.
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:27 PM) Reply
You make the CUTEST clothes! I love your new shirt dress sewn in this lovely shade of peach. Nice work!
Wino said... (3/28/11 8:55 PM) Reply
Very cute! Great color for you and love the sandals.
sewtime said... (3/28/11 8:54 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!! You look fantastic!!
michellep74 said... (3/28/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great dress--I love the color on you!
heathertyfeatherty said... (3/28/11 7:51 PM) Reply
Love this dress, the color is perfect to show all the detail!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2069

photo
by: megumi

Review