SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/28/11 7:47 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
Love this dress, the color is perfect to show all the detail!
3/28/11 7:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress--I love the color on you!
3/28/11 8:01 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute dress!! You look fantastic!!
3/28/11 8:54 PM
Wino said...
Very cute! Great color for you and love the sandals.
3/28/11 8:55 PM
Christas said...
You make the CUTEST clothes! I love your new shirt dress sewn in this lovely shade of peach. Nice work!
3/28/11 11:27 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT dress!!! Looks very nice on you.
3/29/11 1:08 AM
barebear said...
Very nice dress. I love the colour, and the belt is the perfect touch.
3/29/11 1:32 AM
Terri A said...
This is a great pattern - you look very cute in this dress and accessories.
3/29/11 2:51 AM
fuzzy said...
I love this dress! The color is gorgeous on you, too. Thanks for your video review--it makes it so much easier to follow. Very helpful review--confirms that I am not yet ready to tackle this pattern.
3/29/11 8:38 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really cute, and great styling!
3/29/11 1:42 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
3/30/11 1:04 PM
valerie sews said...
I love this pattern and I also love what you've done with it. I never would have thought of adding a belt but it works!
3/31/11 3:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is really nice. Adding a belt in contrasting color changes the style a bit and looks great. You achieved a very good fit.
4/9/11 9:27 PM
ImListening said...
Out of the list of 20 reviews, I saw your little photo and thought "I have to look"! The colors your chose are just so perfect for you.
7/26/11 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now