SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (3/30/11 12:53 PM) Reply
It's cute. This was one of my favorite patterns/garments last summer. You're right that it might be better for a small-busted woman.
MamaSewing said... (3/30/11 9:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful top and a great color!!
sewpatty said... (3/29/11 7:36 PM) Reply
The top looks very nice. You should be proud. Great review and cute blog!!
Sheila457 said... (3/29/11 1:11 PM) Reply
I also have this pattern and appreciate your review. Despite the bumps during construction... it looks great on you.... love the color.
LynneMR said... (3/29/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Your top turned out great - it fits you so well and I love that shade of blue. Nice detailed review too.
SewWil said... (3/29/11 1:16 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice on you. Pretty color.
Elemenopeo said... (3/29/11 0:22 AM) Reply
It looks very good on you.
barebear said... (3/28/11 11:53 PM) Reply
lol! I always wear my garments (provided I fit into them) regardless of the mistakes. One of my fav tops is the very first one I made, and it's got so many stupid mistakes, it's almost ridiculous. :D Thanks for the great review!
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review. Your top looks very cute and I love the color - even ironed with a too hot iron! To be honest, I really couldn't tell that any part was discolored. Nice sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6206

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details