SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 6:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (3/30/11 12:53 PM) Reply
It's cute. This was one of my favorite patterns/garments last summer. You're right that it might be better for a small-busted woman.
MamaSewing said... (3/30/11 9:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful top and a great color!!
sewpatty said... (3/29/11 7:36 PM) Reply
The top looks very nice. You should be proud. Great review and cute blog!!
Sheila457 said... (3/29/11 1:11 PM) Reply
I also have this pattern and appreciate your review. Despite the bumps during construction... it looks great on you.... love the color.
LynneMR said... (3/29/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Your top turned out great - it fits you so well and I love that shade of blue. Nice detailed review too.
SewWil said... (3/29/11 1:16 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice on you. Pretty color.
Elemenopeo said... (3/29/11 0:22 AM) Reply
It looks very good on you.
barebear said... (3/28/11 11:53 PM) Reply
lol! I always wear my garments (provided I fit into them) regardless of the mistakes. One of my fav tops is the very first one I made, and it's got so many stupid mistakes, it's almost ridiculous. :D Thanks for the great review!
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review. Your top looks very cute and I love the color - even ironed with a too hot iron! To be honest, I really couldn't tell that any part was discolored. Nice sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7307

photo
by: Clareew

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details