SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 6:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (3/30/11 12:53 PM) Reply
It's cute. This was one of my favorite patterns/garments last summer. You're right that it might be better for a small-busted woman.
MamaSewing said... (3/30/11 9:32 AM) Reply
Wonderful top and a great color!!
sewpatty said... (3/29/11 7:36 PM) Reply
The top looks very nice. You should be proud. Great review and cute blog!!
Sheila457 said... (3/29/11 1:11 PM) Reply
I also have this pattern and appreciate your review. Despite the bumps during construction... it looks great on you.... love the color.
LynneMR said... (3/29/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Your top turned out great - it fits you so well and I love that shade of blue. Nice detailed review too.
SewWil said... (3/29/11 1:16 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice on you. Pretty color.
Elemenopeo said... (3/29/11 0:22 AM) Reply
It looks very good on you.
barebear said... (3/28/11 11:53 PM) Reply
lol! I always wear my garments (provided I fit into them) regardless of the mistakes. One of my fav tops is the very first one I made, and it's got so many stupid mistakes, it's almost ridiculous. :D Thanks for the great review!
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review. Your top looks very cute and I love the color - even ironed with a too hot iron! To be honest, I really couldn't tell that any part was discolored. Nice sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6993

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details