SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review. Your top looks very cute and I love the color - even ironed with a too hot iron! To be honest, I really couldn't tell that any part was discolored. Nice sewing!
3/28/11 11:22 PM
barebear said...
lol! I always wear my garments (provided I fit into them) regardless of the mistakes. One of my fav tops is the very first one I made, and it's got so many stupid mistakes, it's almost ridiculous. :D Thanks for the great review!
3/28/11 11:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks very good on you.
3/29/11 0:22 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Pretty color.
3/29/11 1:16 AM
LynneMR said...
Your top turned out great - it fits you so well and I love that shade of blue. Nice detailed review too.
3/29/11 3:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
I also have this pattern and appreciate your review. Despite the bumps during construction... it looks great on you.... love the color.
3/29/11 1:11 PM
sewpatty said...
The top looks very nice. You should be proud. Great review and cute blog!!
3/29/11 7:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wonderful top and a great color!!
3/30/11 9:32 AM
MNBarb said...
It's cute. This was one of my favorite patterns/garments last summer. You're right that it might be better for a small-busted woman.
3/30/11 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now