SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review. Your top looks very cute and I love the color - even ironed with a too hot iron! To be honest, I really couldn't tell that any part was discolored. Nice sewing!
3/28/11 11:22 PM
barebear said...
lol! I always wear my garments (provided I fit into them) regardless of the mistakes. One of my fav tops is the very first one I made, and it's got so many stupid mistakes, it's almost ridiculous. :D Thanks for the great review!
3/28/11 11:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks very good on you.
3/29/11 0:22 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Pretty color.
3/29/11 1:16 AM
LynneMR said...
Your top turned out great - it fits you so well and I love that shade of blue. Nice detailed review too.
3/29/11 3:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
I also have this pattern and appreciate your review. Despite the bumps during construction... it looks great on you.... love the color.
3/29/11 1:11 PM
sewpatty said...
The top looks very nice. You should be proud. Great review and cute blog!!
3/29/11 7:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wonderful top and a great color!!
3/30/11 9:32 AM
MNBarb said...
It's cute. This was one of my favorite patterns/garments last summer. You're right that it might be better for a small-busted woman.
3/30/11 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now