Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8636 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 656 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 2:31 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Cute top and love the tutorial. Doesn't that interfacing make all the difference? Love it:-)
3/29/11 2:43 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute! I love the pleats and fabric tubes.
3/29/11 3:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 6:12 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
3/29/11 6:12 PM
Aroura said...
What a super cute top! I love the neckband, great detail.
3/29/11 7:23 PM
sewmanypatterns said...
Love the fabric you chose and the details on the neck. I've made this pattern twice already and next time I make it I'm going to try the tubing! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 8:03 PM
LynneMR said...
Very nice top - I love the raglan sleeves and the neckline shape/detail.
3/29/11 11:10 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! Thanks for the tutorial--I think I need one of these sets, and this pattern.
3/30/11 10:14 AM
lacroise1 said...
I think that I need one of these too.. So so cute... That is a great top!. love your styling and attention to detail.
3/30/11 12:42 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really cute with a touch of "funk". Surprisingly, I have this in my stash:)
3/31/11 8:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute. I love the neckband treatment.
3/31/11 8:53 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so happy in this top and you should be. I love green, I love geometric prints, and I love your new top. Enjoy.
4/2/11 6:41 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I'm loving this top, and think I'll be getting a lot of wear from it :)
4/12/11 4:31 PM
Kathy Conrad said...
The top turned out great. Love the extra detail with the "neck tubing". Your detail was very nice and easy to follow. Thanks for the extra pictures. I purchased this pattern and can't wait to try it out.
12/7/11 11:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us