SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8671 (Misses' 'Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow! You told me you were making a "T-shirt"! This is more like ART! It's gorgeous!
3/30/11 1:49 PM
sewinfrance said...
Good work, it's a fun t-shirt!
3/30/11 2:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful shirt
3/30/11 2:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!
3/30/11 2:46 PM
thirteenstitches said...
That is a REALLY GREAT T-shirt! NICE JOB ; )
3/30/11 2:53 PM
Re Becca said...
You really can't just make a plain T-shirt can you? Why would you want to do that when you can do THIS! This looks stunning, I am going to have to try it one of these days.
3/30/11 3:09 PM
Renren said...
Very artistic with the silk screening, the mix of fabrics, and the asymmetrical neckline.
3/30/11 3:22 PM
Scheri said...
Peggy thank you for sharing this experience of this fabulous tee. It really is an incredible tee. The efforts to which you went are so well worth the beautiful outcome.
3/30/11 3:44 PM
sew2little said...
Wonderful--and the tee looks great with your urban pants!
3/30/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE your new top! I have never been tempted by silk screening until now, but I really want to make me a top just like this. Your fabric mix is so stylish and the silk screening is the perfect amount and style for the fabric. Impressive! :-)
3/30/11 4:23 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, this t is sbsolutely fabulous!!! You certainly have master the silk screening process and I love your top. It just looks so trendy and upscale RTW. Congratulations!
3/30/11 4:33 PM
mm said...
I am impressed.
3/30/11 5:56 PM
pterion said...
Very cool! Love it!
3/30/11 6:35 PM
FloraNature said...
Great art wear! I like the asymmetrical neckline.
3/30/11 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
This is wonderful, Peggy! The combination of fabrics and the asymmetrical design are so perfect with the silk screening. To my eye, your placement and design decisions look just right. I love it, and I know I'm not the only you've inspired with your review today. Thank you!!
3/30/11 8:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the silk screening.
3/30/11 8:57 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy I'm going to definitely steal this T shirt - it's wonderful. I am so ashamed - took a class in silk screening over a year ago and have all the necessary tools etc. but have not gotten around to making anything - you inspire me to get going!!
3/30/11 9:40 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO COOL, Peggy! I love what you've done, and I REALLY appreciate seeing the set-up. :o) Still LOVE that sewing room, too. :o)
3/31/11 1:07 AM
Karine said...
Fabulous top! I love your combination of fabrics, and the silk screens really make it.
3/31/11 9:07 AM
JETrinity said...
This is a shirt that I am drolling about and really wish I had. It just caught my eye. What work and originality. Great job and a pattern review winner for me.
3/31/11 12:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Thank you all so much! This was really such fun to make and I encourage you to give it a try.
3/31/11 12:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The silk screening looks intimidating. However, it made your nice t-shirt into something special. Thanks for sharing the set-up photos. Now I have to youtube some instructional videos. Maybe I do need a new hobby.
3/31/11 1:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Love love LOVE it!!! Now you've gone & totally inspired me - please come visit California again & we'll have a silk screening session ;-)
3/31/11 1:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This t-shirt is fabulous. It looks like it would be very flattering to wear. I love your silkscreening. I have this pattern and now have the inspiration to use it. Thank you for your helpful review.
3/31/11 2:52 PM
SusiM said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE your shirt !! It's beautiful !
4/1/11 0:40 AM
Rosesred said...
How very cool that you printed this yourself! Great shirt.
4/1/11 5:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous t-shirt! I want one! Thanks for the very helpful review too with photos of the screen printing. Just what I was looking for!
4/3/11 6:15 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful wardrobe and the silkscreened shirt is too fabulous!
4/3/11 4:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I love it - but how dare you! I've been so trying to keep away from Marcy's silk screening, then you show up with this FABULOUS top and make me want to try it all over again! Thanks- or maybe her website should thank you!
4/29/11 8:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now