SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1492 OOP (wrap-it-up skirt with pocket)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/11 6:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
4/12/11 8:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is fantastic. I like how you morphed this vintage long style to fit your lifestyle and fitting preferences. It looks great on you and cute as combined in your outfit with tights.....I can picture you on your bike. Hilarious comparison of sewing "silk charmeuse like sewing on mercury". I would agree with that! I don't remember this awesome skirt from the 80's, but would like to acquire it. Thanks for bringing it to my attention in your great review.
4/12/11 9:40 AM
marec said...
Not only is this a mini sewing lesson, but now I want this pattern too! What a cute, no...beautiful, skirt. I hope you do make it again-I'd love to see what you create. Very impressive.
4/12/11 9:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt and GREAT review! I had this pattern in the 80s but never got a around to making it. Now I'll have to see if I still have it. Your skirt turned out very well.
4/12/11 9:54 AM
mm said...
I like your skirt. It is an incentive to have another look at my old patterns.
4/12/11 10:00 AM
Patti B said...
No wonder you kept this pattern. Your version and the original are both very interesting. I like your geometric stitching and that waistband. Great review!
4/12/11 10:27 AM
Renren said...
Love the skirt. Like the v of the neckline with the v of the waistline with the modified v of the fronts of the shoes with the v of the shine on the toes of the shoes. It's all about "v!"
4/12/11 4:03 PM
Sarsez said...
I remember this pattern. Claude Montana is one of my favourites. Great skirt and thanks for the memories!
4/12/11 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish skirt and excellent review!
4/13/11 0:07 AM
pdiddly said...
skirt looks great - hope you managed to enjoy the nice weather in the UK last week - it was glorious.
4/13/11 1:38 AM
JanElise said...
Great review and very nice skirt.
4/19/11 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 5269

photo
by: Victoria B

Review