Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1492 OOP (wrap-it-up skirt with pocket) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 225 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/11 6:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
4/12/11 8:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is fantastic. I like how you morphed this vintage long style to fit your lifestyle and fitting preferences. It looks great on you and cute as combined in your outfit with tights.....I can picture you on your bike. Hilarious comparison of sewing "silk charmeuse like sewing on mercury". I would agree with that! I don't remember this awesome skirt from the 80's, but would like to acquire it. Thanks for bringing it to my attention in your great review.
4/12/11 9:40 AM
marec said...
Not only is this a mini sewing lesson, but now I want this pattern too! What a cute, no...beautiful, skirt. I hope you do make it again-I'd love to see what you create. Very impressive.
4/12/11 9:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt and GREAT review! I had this pattern in the 80s but never got a around to making it. Now I'll have to see if I still have it. Your skirt turned out very well.
4/12/11 9:54 AM
mm said...
I like your skirt. It is an incentive to have another look at my old patterns.
4/12/11 10:00 AM
Patti B said...
No wonder you kept this pattern. Your version and the original are both very interesting. I like your geometric stitching and that waistband. Great review!
4/12/11 10:27 AM
Renren said...
Love the skirt. Like the v of the neckline with the v of the waistline with the modified v of the fronts of the shoes with the v of the shine on the toes of the shoes. It's all about "v!"
4/12/11 4:03 PM
Sarsez said...
I remember this pattern. Claude Montana is one of my favourites. Great skirt and thanks for the memories!
4/12/11 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish skirt and excellent review!
4/13/11 0:07 AM
pdiddly said...
skirt looks great - hope you managed to enjoy the nice weather in the UK last week - it was glorious.
4/13/11 1:38 AM
JanElise said...
Great review and very nice skirt.
4/19/11 8:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us