SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5611 (Misses's Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (6/29/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Jan, you and I seem to be buying the same patterns! Thanks for this review. Should have read both reviews before purchasing! I got the size 20 up, and should have probably gone lower. Well, we'll see!
FreyaStark said... (6/12/11 7:45 PM) Reply
A very nice blouse, and thanks for a useful review, especially the "very loose-fitting" part. I'm looking forward to making this one myself.
Margaret said... (4/2/11 4:35 AM) Reply
Great blouse, love the pleats!
fourkid said... (4/1/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Love that shade of blue and your button choice. Very pretty bouse - the back detail is nice.
cerulean said... (4/1/11 6:52 PM) Reply
Really nice! It will be great for summer and just a little different in style!
katlew03 said... (4/1/11 9:15 AM) Reply
I will have to pull this out of my "collection" to try. Your blouse turned out great. Looks like it will be a wardrobe basic.
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:27 AM) Reply
This is a lovely top and looks so fresh in blue.
treefrog said... (3/31/11 11:21 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt. Looks nice and cool for the summer. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
renren said... (3/31/11 10:14 PM) Reply
Looks very nice and I agree--make more! (Looks like the buttonholer worked out very well in the end!)
SandyTaz said... (3/31/11 10:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. The collar looks nice and I like the gathers at the shoulders. I've been thinking about this pattern... now after reading your review, I think I'll give it a go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details