SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (The March dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1325 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/31/11 9:57 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
It's a great dress as I know, having made it. However, not being as tall as you, I think I'll go back and cut off some length as I like yours better.
4/23/11 10:12 AM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful dresses. I must get this pattern!
4/2/11 2:13 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so nice, but that jungle dress is my favorite! Your fabric choices are so great for these. They definitely are so flattering on your figure.
4/1/11 7:25 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Ooh the jungle version is so fun. This is my favorite pattern ever!
4/1/11 6:54 PM
SewWil said...
Both of your dresses look great and are flattering on you. Love the green print.
4/1/11 2:42 PM
MNBarb said...
You are so good at finding the right pattern for your figure. You look fantastic in both of these dresses.
4/1/11 10:41 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering on you! I love the jungle print!
4/1/11 10:18 AM
becca a said...
What lovely dresses!
4/1/11 9:19 AM
lakaribane said...
I love the green print the best but this pattern is really a TNT, looks fantastic in both versions.
4/1/11 8:58 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both versions of this dress - the LBD is a classic, and the green and white print looks great on you.
4/1/11 0:13 AM
Izzie said...
Awesome dresses... and anyone who uses the word wackadoodle in a review is A-1 in my book! :)
3/31/11 11:44 PM
21wale said...
LOVE the jungle dress! Great color for you!
3/31/11 11:43 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it.
3/31/11 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info