SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5533 (5533)

6 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (4/6/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
BJ1400 said... (4/2/11 8:43 PM) Reply
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
JETrinity said... (4/2/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
Margaret said... (4/2/11 4:37 AM) Reply
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
fourkid said... (4/1/11 11:04 PM) Reply
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
carolynw said... (4/1/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
katlew03 said... (4/1/11 9:34 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:29 AM) Reply
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
treefrog said... (3/31/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
renren said... (3/31/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
loti said... (3/31/11 10:46 PM) Reply
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details