Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: MiniWardrobe2011 (Mini wardrobe 2011) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 1822 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 10:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous wardrobe - I love it!
3/31/11 10:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've put together some fantastic pieces here. That lotus skirt is amazing!
3/31/11 11:04 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wartdrobe. I love the way the yellow sets off the neutrals.
3/31/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your wardrobe. Every piece has something special - to me it looks like a great mix of modern and retro styling.
4/1/11 0:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
what a fun wardrobe - love your style - it looks fantastic on you!
4/1/11 0:22 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I love your wardrobe! Love that sweater! You definitely have an eye for color.
4/1/11 6:53 AM
AnneM said...
What a great wardrobe. You really know how to select designs that show off your curves. Great items & nice color selections. You must be absolutely thrilled with this.
4/1/11 8:29 AM
Christas said...
Super cute wardrobe!
4/1/11 9:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I love it! All great pieces, fantastic styling. Thumbs up for restyling the cardi.
4/1/11 11:32 AM
lacroise1 said...
This is an amazing wardrobe... Love everything.. from the colors and fabrics... to the designer names.. Wow! Very impressive entry
4/1/11 2:18 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Holy cats! I love love love your color palette--it's so beautiful on you, and all the details in your garments are so fun and feminine. Can I have your pink shoes?
4/1/11 6:57 PM
montanachic said...
The wheat grass blouse is GORGEOUS!
4/1/11 9:04 PM
blue mooney said...
Everything is so cute, but I especially love you in the black dress.
4/2/11 8:08 AM
JudyP said...
You look fabulous in all of your pieces! Really fun wardrobe!
4/2/11 9:02 AM
Nessa09 said...
A great overall wardrobe! That black dress it gorgeous!
4/2/11 3:18 PM
Rosesred said...
This wardrobe makes me superhappy! that punch of citrus is awesome, and the whole set is just very spring-y
4/3/11 6:55 AM
sky said...
You have a great eye for styling and mixing colors. I especially like the wheatgrass blouse.
4/3/11 2:04 PM
annakeeton said...
These are great garments.
4/3/11 4:30 PM
Terri A said...
OKAY - wow you are very talented!
4/3/11 10:42 PM
Skaapie said...
So pretty! I'm very inspired by your styling.
4/4/11 4:03 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Gorgeous! Chic, sexy, and absolutely stunning! I'm having serious wardrobe-envy!
4/7/11 1:01 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful work you have done there. You are excellent in choosing fabric, style and cut to creat elegant outfit. Your fit is impeccable !!!!!!!!! Bravo this is fabulous ! I love your work.
4/8/11 4:42 PM
MarinaVK said...
I absolutely adore your wardrobe and am a dedicated follower of your blog! Love almost everything you create (almost, because, I miss some of your posts every now and then :-)) you are very talented!
4/10/11 11:47 AM
sewinfrance said...
What great work! Your detailling is wonderful and the fit is spot on!
4/12/11 12:45 PM
speattle said...
that dress is amazing.
4/12/11 1:15 PM
SewPie said...
You are the most creative and clever person!! I am so inspired and cheered by your wonderful work and blog. I have even tried to sign mup to tell you so, but am not able to but I hope you read this! I love your house tour as well. We are just going into autumn here. I am a medium-skilled beginner sewer who is an addict but without much time at the moment, so it's great to live vicariously. Congratulations on winning the Spring Wardrobe challenge! That's how I got on to seeing your great work. From a fan in Wellington, New Zealand.
4/22/11 3:54 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
Congratulations!! I wanted to vote for you but could not figure out how. Your clothes are so very flattering on you. I'm trying to make at least ONE thing that flatters ME. So far no luck. Anyway, congrats!!
4/22/11 4:54 AM
soupdragon said...
They all look fabulous!
4/22/11 8:05 AM
jgoffsylvania said...
I love the way these garments fit and flatter! You've done an amazing job. I want to call off sick today and go to my sewing room! Congrats! You really hit it!
4/22/11 10:31 AM
ggf2005 said...
Congratulations Patty you rock!
4/24/11 2:53 PM
ggf2005 said...
Congratulations Patty you rock!
4/24/11 2:53 PM
tholtz said...
Congratulations on your win! You and your wardrobe are divine!
4/26/11 7:24 AM
sharkycharming said...
Congratulations Patty! I am psyched that the first time I remembered to vote in a contest, my candidate won! Your wardrobe is so enviable!
4/26/11 7:24 AM
VivianZ said...
You are so creative! I love all these pieces together and separately. I like your skirt more than the inspiration one, because of the color. All your colors were great. I really liked reading about the way you did the sweater. Hmmmm, I want to try one.
4/26/11 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us