SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1221 (misses dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow, I LOVE this dress! The color is fantastic as well. You have some wonderful items sewn on your blog, I'm in awe!
4/25/11 2:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous color and style on you!
4/3/11 12:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
4/3/11 5:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your dress! The style, fit and color is so nice on you. Good work on an unusual pattern.
4/2/11 10:41 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review -- esp. because you thought to include a) pattern piece that is SO very different, and b) the garment on a hanger. Very instructive. Many thanks!
4/2/11 9:31 AM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and colour. It looks stunning on you.
4/1/11 11:50 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! This one is on my to do list.
4/1/11 10:09 PM
Clareew said...
Great review matched only by your fabulous dress
4/1/11 3:49 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so fabulous on you! I have been watching for a review of this to see how hard it was to make, and you really make it look easy.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it!
4/1/11 12:47 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress on you! What a confusing pattern piece for the front. Glad you stuck with it. The end result is so lovely and such a nice color, too!
4/1/11 12:41 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/11 12:38 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive style and color for you. Nice job!
4/1/11 12:36 PM
lauraborealis said...
wOw. Great dress!
4/1/11 12:17 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
joanico said...
Thank you for this very helpful review! I love your dress!
4/1/11 11:31 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's gorgeous! I feel like I am getting a sneak preview before your blog :-) I have a scrap of double knit in the same colour of blue. You have me itching to get going.
4/1/11 11:29 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! I shared your post with my sewing/drafting coworker and we puzzled over the pattern pieces. Seems like most of the Spring Vogues are "3 pieces or less" designs. I hope you make it again in better fabric, though the colour is great on you.
4/1/11 10:48 AM
optimistic said...
This is one of my next projects. Thanks for the great review. The dress looks wonderful! Hopefully mine will come out as well as your did.
4/1/11 10:44 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Pretty color on you! Thanks for the review.
4/1/11 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6136

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info