SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1221 (misses dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Pretty color on you! Thanks for the review.
4/1/11 10:42 AM
optimistic said...
This is one of my next projects. Thanks for the great review. The dress looks wonderful! Hopefully mine will come out as well as your did.
4/1/11 10:44 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! I shared your post with my sewing/drafting coworker and we puzzled over the pattern pieces. Seems like most of the Spring Vogues are "3 pieces or less" designs. I hope you make it again in better fabric, though the colour is great on you.
4/1/11 10:48 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's gorgeous! I feel like I am getting a sneak preview before your blog :-) I have a scrap of double knit in the same colour of blue. You have me itching to get going.
4/1/11 11:29 AM
joanico said...
Thank you for this very helpful review! I love your dress!
4/1/11 11:31 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
lauraborealis said...
wOw. Great dress!
4/1/11 12:17 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive style and color for you. Nice job!
4/1/11 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/11 12:38 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress on you! What a confusing pattern piece for the front. Glad you stuck with it. The end result is so lovely and such a nice color, too!
4/1/11 12:41 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it!
4/1/11 12:47 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so fabulous on you! I have been watching for a review of this to see how hard it was to make, and you really make it look easy.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
Clareew said...
Great review matched only by your fabulous dress
4/1/11 3:49 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! This one is on my to do list.
4/1/11 10:09 PM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and colour. It looks stunning on you.
4/1/11 11:50 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review -- esp. because you thought to include a) pattern piece that is SO very different, and b) the garment on a hanger. Very instructive. Many thanks!
4/2/11 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your dress! The style, fit and color is so nice on you. Good work on an unusual pattern.
4/2/11 10:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
4/3/11 5:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous color and style on you!
4/3/11 12:07 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow, I LOVE this dress! The color is fantastic as well. You have some wonderful items sewn on your blog, I'm in awe!
4/25/11 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kids Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review