SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-122 (Leather Tunic)

Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Beautiful!
4/1/11 9:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
4/1/11 9:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute!!!!
4/1/11 10:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such charmingly gorgeous photos of you in your very stylish tunic!
4/1/11 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, VERY CUTE, Meggie! I love the way you've styled it, which brings in any excess width and allows for some elegant draping. I like your HAIR, too. :o) You're right, this would make a really good swimsuit cover. Of course, I would want mine to my ankles, and then I'd put a paper bag over my head, too. Heh-heh-heh. :o)
4/1/11 10:36 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute - and you styled it wonderfully.
4/1/11 10:58 PM
ssssdeb said...
Very cute on you. Good to see you sewing more again.
4/2/11 0:53 AM
callmeRuth said...
Nice tunic. You look great.
4/2/11 1:29 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The fabric is perfect for this style top. Once again a great piece added to your wardrobe.
4/2/11 7:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! I'd forgotten about this pattern...
4/2/11 9:42 AM
Elke said...
Great looking tunic!
4/2/11 1:58 PM
eugenia123 said...
Looks fabulous - both you and the tunic top! The way that you have styled it makes it work perfectly.
4/2/11 2:40 PM
Catbird said...
I love it, Meggie! It's no wonder you love purple, because it is a fantastic color for you. I think the looseness of the top works nicely with the belt and the slim jeans and boots. Great silhouette!
4/2/11 2:58 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, your purple top is perfect on you, and the extra width doesn't show at all. You have styled this beautifully.
4/2/11 3:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish garment. It looks good on you.
4/2/11 7:00 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
4/2/11 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
McCall's 6442

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review