Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1093 (Boudoir Of Bliss Ooh Yeah Baby-Doll, Nightgown, Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 10:25 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 1:15 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (4/3/11 3:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the suggestion, Kathleen. I will probably adjust both the size and FBA before I attempt the pyjamas again. I appreciate the advice!
KathleenS said... (4/3/11 1:56 AM) Reply
I really like your fabric choice. The gaping at the side might mean you need more of a full bust alteration than you already did - or it might be that it's just too big.
KatC83 said... (4/3/11 1:18 AM) Reply
Sorry ladies, I've just added some links with extra photos. Thanks for the encouraging comments! Scheri, the basic order of construction was: sew shoulder seams, sew side seams, fold all raw edges twice, press, and sew. I guess the techniques are up to you... but I realise that is not very helpful! If there is something specific I can help you with, please leave a comment on my blog :-)
Scheri said... (4/2/11 11:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review I have this Hot Pattern and just scared to try their pattern as their instructions seem so poor. The thumbnail is cute
KathleenS said... (4/2/11 11:15 PM) Reply
It looks cute in the small picture but I can't enlarge it? Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 3199

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details