Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 486 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a lovely dress and lovely happy face. These are wonderful patterns and your dress in this pretty fabric is fantastic. It looks great on you. How fun is that mural in the background? You did an excellent job and I applaud your creativity in adding the organza. Be sure to post your follow-up versions.
4/3/11 8:09 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely great. This pattern, I have to admit, hit me as dowdy in some of the fabric choices and lengths I've seen, but this is so edgy. Love it.
4/3/11 8:12 AM
Doctor Sister said...
thanks for the review. The dress is adorable, so fun and flirty. Isn't it nice to make something that turns out so well. Good Job!!!
4/3/11 8:12 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks ladies for your very kind comments; you've absolutely made my day! :)
4/3/11 8:38 AM
Claverie said...
You really made this pattern work for YOU. It certainly didn't hurt to be photogrphed against that wonderful backdrop. I don't believe you're a 'BEGINNER'... your dress looks great on you.
4/3/11 8:45 AM
Christas said...
Great review! Your dress looks very nice on you. What a neat fabric combo too!
4/3/11 9:38 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a great dress for going out dancing. Very urban chic!
4/3/11 10:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
SEW hip, modern, and fabulous!
4/3/11 12:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great take on this pattern! What a difference your fabrics and changes made to the overall look. Thanks for the info on the pockets too - love pockets but not extra fabric at the hips! I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get sewing on it!
4/3/11 12:18 PM
Peacock Chic said...
This is definitely one of my favorite versions of this dress. Love the picture too!
4/3/11 12:43 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress. It looks like it suits your personality perfectly!
4/3/11 12:48 PM
SewWil said...
The fabric is perfect for this style. Your dress turned out great.
4/3/11 3:24 PM
Rosesred said...
What a great dress! I really like how you combined a very modern look with very classic lines.
4/3/11 3:57 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You are just a darling and so is that dress. You have a great talent for seeing the possibilities in a pattern and finding just the right fabrics to bring it to reality,
4/4/11 2:12 AM
VivianZ said...
What a fantastic chic interpretation of this pattern. I love the fabric combo and very inspiring!
4/4/11 9:43 AM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice. You look happy in a really great dress!
4/4/11 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us