SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:34 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
VERY nice. You look happy in a really great dress!
4/4/11 10:27 AM
VivianZ said...
What a fantastic chic interpretation of this pattern. I love the fabric combo and very inspiring!
4/4/11 9:43 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You are just a darling and so is that dress. You have a great talent for seeing the possibilities in a pattern and finding just the right fabrics to bring it to reality,
4/4/11 2:12 AM
Rosesred said...
What a great dress! I really like how you combined a very modern look with very classic lines.
4/3/11 3:57 PM
SewWil said...
The fabric is perfect for this style. Your dress turned out great.
4/3/11 3:24 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress. It looks like it suits your personality perfectly!
4/3/11 12:48 PM
Peacock Chic said...
This is definitely one of my favorite versions of this dress. Love the picture too!
4/3/11 12:43 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great take on this pattern! What a difference your fabrics and changes made to the overall look. Thanks for the info on the pockets too - love pockets but not extra fabric at the hips! I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get sewing on it!
4/3/11 12:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
SEW hip, modern, and fabulous!
4/3/11 12:01 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a great dress for going out dancing. Very urban chic!
4/3/11 10:01 AM
Christas said...
Great review! Your dress looks very nice on you. What a neat fabric combo too!
4/3/11 9:38 AM
Claverie said...
You really made this pattern work for YOU. It certainly didn't hurt to be photogrphed against that wonderful backdrop. I don't believe you're a 'BEGINNER'... your dress looks great on you.
4/3/11 8:45 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks ladies for your very kind comments; you've absolutely made my day! :)
4/3/11 8:38 AM
Doctor Sister said...
thanks for the review. The dress is adorable, so fun and flirty. Isn't it nice to make something that turns out so well. Good Job!!!
4/3/11 8:12 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely great. This pattern, I have to admit, hit me as dowdy in some of the fabric choices and lengths I've seen, but this is so edgy. Love it.
4/3/11 8:12 AM
dbsewer said...
What a lovely dress and lovely happy face. These are wonderful patterns and your dress in this pretty fabric is fantastic. It looks great on you. How fun is that mural in the background? You did an excellent job and I applaud your creativity in adding the organza. Be sure to post your follow-up versions.
4/3/11 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now