SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a lovely dress and lovely happy face. These are wonderful patterns and your dress in this pretty fabric is fantastic. It looks great on you. How fun is that mural in the background? You did an excellent job and I applaud your creativity in adding the organza. Be sure to post your follow-up versions.
4/3/11 8:09 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely great. This pattern, I have to admit, hit me as dowdy in some of the fabric choices and lengths I've seen, but this is so edgy. Love it.
4/3/11 8:12 AM
Doctor Sister said...
thanks for the review. The dress is adorable, so fun and flirty. Isn't it nice to make something that turns out so well. Good Job!!!
4/3/11 8:12 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks ladies for your very kind comments; you've absolutely made my day! :)
4/3/11 8:38 AM
Claverie said...
You really made this pattern work for YOU. It certainly didn't hurt to be photogrphed against that wonderful backdrop. I don't believe you're a 'BEGINNER'... your dress looks great on you.
4/3/11 8:45 AM
Christas said...
Great review! Your dress looks very nice on you. What a neat fabric combo too!
4/3/11 9:38 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a great dress for going out dancing. Very urban chic!
4/3/11 10:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
SEW hip, modern, and fabulous!
4/3/11 12:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great take on this pattern! What a difference your fabrics and changes made to the overall look. Thanks for the info on the pockets too - love pockets but not extra fabric at the hips! I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get sewing on it!
4/3/11 12:18 PM
Peacock Chic said...
This is definitely one of my favorite versions of this dress. Love the picture too!
4/3/11 12:43 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress. It looks like it suits your personality perfectly!
4/3/11 12:48 PM
SewWil said...
The fabric is perfect for this style. Your dress turned out great.
4/3/11 3:24 PM
Rosesred said...
What a great dress! I really like how you combined a very modern look with very classic lines.
4/3/11 3:57 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You are just a darling and so is that dress. You have a great talent for seeing the possibilities in a pattern and finding just the right fabrics to bring it to reality,
4/4/11 2:12 AM
VivianZ said...
What a fantastic chic interpretation of this pattern. I love the fabric combo and very inspiring!
4/4/11 9:43 AM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice. You look happy in a really great dress!
4/4/11 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review