SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-118 (Sack dress)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Tres chic!
4/3/11 4:44 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Classic dress! The seam lines add to the style, yet it is, hmm, minimalist! This really is a great "little Black Dress" - you can dress it up or down, classic style. I may need to go find this pattern..... Sack dress - really doesn't describe the final product!
4/3/11 4:47 PM
gabrielle said...
I love that it is loose but by no-means shapeless, and you look so elegant. :) The subtle details in this pattern are great; thanks for this review!
4/3/11 5:09 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the review. I am glad to see this dress made up. Looks great on you!
4/3/11 5:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that really is chic. You really pull off this look beautifully.
4/3/11 7:06 PM
Patti B said...
What gorgeous seams! It looks great on you too. If made a bit shorter, it would make a good belted tunic on you.
4/3/11 10:13 PM
Sewingelle said...
I loved this in the magazine and its good to see it on a real person. Looks great on you!
4/4/11 3:46 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think this is a classic dress. Well constructed too. I think it is very flattering on you.
4/4/11 6:55 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is way nicer on you than in the magazine!
4/4/11 7:21 AM
allycovey said...
I love that dress you did a wonderful job.... I made the one with cargo pockets and am still waiting for weather I can wear it in.
4/4/11 10:19 AM
Levone said...
Love it! Definitely does not look like a sack.
4/4/11 5:19 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love sack dresses and you look great in this!
4/5/11 7:40 AM
manola6176 said...
I love the dress on you. Very attractive.
4/5/11 2:54 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Now I know what to do with my dark navy piece of linnen. Thanks!
4/5/11 3:49 PM
animaldream said...
Itīs great! I love "sack" dresses too and you are defenitely not alone with your opinion about this kind of dresses. In the May issue of Burda magazine (no. 111) there is another one, which is very pretty too. ("Queen of Mayhem" sewed it and called it Egret dress. You can find her in the internet). I sewed it too and it is much shorter and very, very easy to sew.
6/11/11 3:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now