SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-118 (Sack dress)

Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
animaldream said...
Itīs great! I love "sack" dresses too and you are defenitely not alone with your opinion about this kind of dresses. In the May issue of Burda magazine (no. 111) there is another one, which is very pretty too. ("Queen of Mayhem" sewed it and called it Egret dress. You can find her in the internet). I sewed it too and it is much shorter and very, very easy to sew.
6/11/11 3:00 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Now I know what to do with my dark navy piece of linnen. Thanks!
4/5/11 3:49 PM
manola6176 said...
I love the dress on you. Very attractive.
4/5/11 2:54 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love sack dresses and you look great in this!
4/5/11 7:40 AM
Levone said...
Love it! Definitely does not look like a sack.
4/4/11 5:19 PM
allycovey said...
I love that dress you did a wonderful job.... I made the one with cargo pockets and am still waiting for weather I can wear it in.
4/4/11 10:19 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is way nicer on you than in the magazine!
4/4/11 7:21 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think this is a classic dress. Well constructed too. I think it is very flattering on you.
4/4/11 6:55 AM
Sewingelle said...
I loved this in the magazine and its good to see it on a real person. Looks great on you!
4/4/11 3:46 AM
Patti B said...
What gorgeous seams! It looks great on you too. If made a bit shorter, it would make a good belted tunic on you.
4/3/11 10:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that really is chic. You really pull off this look beautifully.
4/3/11 7:06 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the review. I am glad to see this dress made up. Looks great on you!
4/3/11 5:40 PM
gabrielle said...
I love that it is loose but by no-means shapeless, and you look so elegant. :) The subtle details in this pattern are great; thanks for this review!
4/3/11 5:09 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Classic dress! The seam lines add to the style, yet it is, hmm, minimalist! This really is a great "little Black Dress" - you can dress it up or down, classic style. I may need to go find this pattern..... Sack dress - really doesn't describe the final product!
4/3/11 4:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Tres chic!
4/3/11 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sfshaza

Review