SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
looks lovely.... Lycra % really messes consistent results & things up, but certainly adds to the comfort level of close-fit garments. Wish there was some industry standard and better fabric labeling on % stretch... Good to know the wasteband/fly went smooth. I'd like to try this pattern someday. Many thanks
4/3/11 7:37 PM
Pam in Virginia said...
I know what you mean about stretch. I try not to use anything more than 2% lycra. More than that makes the garment feel rubbery-bouncy. Don't like it. These pants look wonderful. They're in my to-do line for Spring so I'm very glad to see how yours turned out. Great review.
4/4/11 9:05 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. I have made this pattern several times and each time was different depending on the fabric. I agree with you that they are cut larger than the photo reveals.
4/4/11 11:00 AM
Annette1 said...
These look SOOOOOOOOOO good on you! You really nailed the fit, despite the "growing fabric" -- ha! I wish I had those LOOOOOOONG legs of yours.
4/4/11 11:55 AM
Nancywin said...
This pattern has gotten lots of good reviews and I can see why. THese look great on you! NIce job.
4/4/11 10:21 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your pants look wonderful! Thanks for your suggestions about the sizing.
5/22/11 2:43 PM
Mich23 said...
Really pleased to see a review of this from someone who considers themself a "Beginner". Given me the confidence that I could do these, and I'm pleased cos they really are a gorgeous design. I'll take the plunge I think. Next step... find some fabric I like!!
2/15/12 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now