SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock)

12 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Wow! I can see why you felt like you looked like "a million bucks" You did! I love everything about this dress: The fit, the color, the style, the price ;-) Great job accessorizing it as well. Gorgeous!!!
4/3/11 6:14 PM
Christas said...
SOOOO pretty!!! You look gorgeous in your new dress. Amazing work!
4/3/11 6:24 PM
kcstarr49 said...
The belle of the ball. Congratulations on a beautiful dress.
4/3/11 6:37 PM
Kat B. said...
Stunning! You look fabulous. Great job!
4/3/11 6:41 PM
harmony758 said...
This dress is stunning!
4/3/11 7:06 PM
mesewlot said...
You truly look like a million bucks!!! Great job!
4/3/11 7:15 PM
annie11 said...
You did such a wonderful job on this! I am considering making this for a prom dress for my daughter's friend, and really appreciate seeing your review. You look absolutely stunning in it.
4/3/11 7:23 PM
becca a said...
What a spectacular dress! You look fabulous! It fits perfectly, and I love the "woven" bodice.
4/3/11 7:40 PM
LynneMR said...
You look stunning - I love everything about this dress - the colour, the bodice weaving, the shoulder treatment. Just beautiful!
4/3/11 7:46 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and you look gorgeous in it.
4/3/11 10:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful work! You look stunning. You definitely wear it well! And a shout out to Savannah- I am a GA girl now living in CA.
4/3/11 11:40 PM
Scheri said...
Another comment on this fabulous gown....you looked perfect!
4/4/11 6:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely beautiful gown and you look lovely in it!
4/4/11 7:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful!! Great job.
4/4/11 7:19 AM
janlynn said...
Wow what a dress ! And for under $20.00! Thanks for the review. This dress is an on my daughters list of things for me to sew.
4/4/11 8:35 AM
RLL said...
How beautiful.
4/4/11 9:19 AM
homejewel said...
You are a knockout in your gorgeous dress. Love the price :)
4/4/11 4:24 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You look so HOT yet elegant at the same time! You did a wonderful job on this dress. Color, fit, fabric....it all works very well together! I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. Nice pic of you and your husband. Great job!
4/5/11 3:33 PM
andread said...
I am going to give this one a shot. Thanks for the review!
4/13/11 12:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I found your blog with the dress!!! Just beautiful as always.
7/16/11 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now