Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 767 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 5:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Wow! I can see why you felt like you looked like "a million bucks" You did! I love everything about this dress: The fit, the color, the style, the price ;-) Great job accessorizing it as well. Gorgeous!!!
4/3/11 6:14 PM
Christas said...
SOOOO pretty!!! You look gorgeous in your new dress. Amazing work!
4/3/11 6:24 PM
kcstarr49 said...
The belle of the ball. Congratulations on a beautiful dress.
4/3/11 6:37 PM
Kat B. said...
Stunning! You look fabulous. Great job!
4/3/11 6:41 PM
harmony758 said...
This dress is stunning!
4/3/11 7:06 PM
mesewlot said...
You truly look like a million bucks!!! Great job!
4/3/11 7:15 PM
annie11 said...
You did such a wonderful job on this! I am considering making this for a prom dress for my daughter's friend, and really appreciate seeing your review. You look absolutely stunning in it.
4/3/11 7:23 PM
becca a said...
What a spectacular dress! You look fabulous! It fits perfectly, and I love the "woven" bodice.
4/3/11 7:40 PM
LynneMR said...
You look stunning - I love everything about this dress - the colour, the bodice weaving, the shoulder treatment. Just beautiful!
4/3/11 7:46 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and you look gorgeous in it.
4/3/11 10:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful work! You look stunning. You definitely wear it well! And a shout out to Savannah- I am a GA girl now living in CA.
4/3/11 11:40 PM
Scheri said...
Another comment on this fabulous gown....you looked perfect!
4/4/11 6:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely beautiful gown and you look lovely in it!
4/4/11 7:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful!! Great job.
4/4/11 7:19 AM
janlynn said...
Wow what a dress ! And for under $20.00! Thanks for the review. This dress is an on my daughters list of things for me to sew.
4/4/11 8:35 AM
RLL said...
How beautiful.
4/4/11 9:19 AM
homejewel said...
You are a knockout in your gorgeous dress. Love the price :)
4/4/11 4:24 PM
GodsgirlT said...
You look so HOT yet elegant at the same time! You did a wonderful job on this dress. Color, fit, fabric....it all works very well together! I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. Nice pic of you and your husband. Great job!
4/5/11 3:33 PM
andread said...
I am going to give this one a shot. Thanks for the review!
4/13/11 12:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I found your blog with the dress!!! Just beautiful as always.
7/16/11 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us