SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paloverde said...
You simply must update your sewing rating. No way can you be considered a beginner! You look fabulous!
6/8/11 1:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! Love the color of this dress! Nice work!
4/5/11 7:43 PM
Bonnie O said...
You look fantastic!
4/5/11 9:05 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks so nice one you, just beautiful.
4/4/11 11:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress, worn beautifully. congratulations!
4/4/11 5:26 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - you look great in this dress and the bright pink!
4/4/11 4:25 PM
birdmcfarland said...
you look fabulous in this. I love the color on you. Great job on the sewing. It looks totally store-bought!
4/4/11 7:45 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look like a dream. I love the bumble gum pink fabric you used.
4/4/11 6:24 AM
Rlkataja said...
This dress looks amazing-great job and the color is beautiful on you!
4/4/11 5:46 AM
Terri A said...
That is sooooooo cute!!!!!
4/4/11 2:40 AM
Peacock Chic said...
cute! love the color
4/3/11 10:29 PM
Gold said...
You look wonderful in that dress! I will be adding this dress to my list.
4/3/11 8:27 PM
becca a said...
I love the dress! Great color and very flattering. Definitely worth the tedium of sewing all those tucks.
4/3/11 7:44 PM
LynneMR said...
You look fantastic! What a beautiful dress and the colour is amazing on you. Love all the pintuck detail - that would have been hard!
4/3/11 7:43 PM
SandyTaz said...
Butterick would sell a lot more of this pattern if they had you on the cover of the envelope, modeling your dress. It looks very lovely on you. Congratulations on a job well done!
4/3/11 6:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it!
4/3/11 6:45 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Great fit and color. The dress looks fantastic on you!
4/3/11 6:30 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty dress!
4/3/11 6:26 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color. Great job!
4/3/11 6:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look lovely in it and did a good job on the sewing. It's worth skipping a few cheeseburgers!
4/3/11 6:08 PM
kcstarr49 said...
I don't even remember there being a zipper with this pattern. If there is one, I just ignored it. I have a rule of not sewing zippers with knit fabric. That would be/is a nightmare. :)
4/3/11 6:00 PM
lakaribane said...
This dress is really beautiful in its bones, love it! Did you ditch the zipper?
4/3/11 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info