SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

51 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said... (8/12/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Great review- I love your additions and the fabric choice!
prttynpnk said... (8/12/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Great review- I love your additions and the fabric choice!
MNBarb said... (5/9/11 1:23 PM) Reply
What caught my eye in the thubnail was how perfect the neck shape is for your face. This is a such a nice dress with the piping detail and perfect fit. You do look very professionally grown up.
eruuska said... (5/9/11 8:29 AM) Reply
This is so pretty! I love the piping on this.
becca a said... (5/9/11 7:49 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! It is very classy, feminine and flattering. Have a great trip to NY.
Lori V said... (5/9/11 7:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and very professional.
Woolygal said... (5/9/11 6:31 AM) Reply
Thankss for the good review.
Nancywin said... (5/9/11 0:58 AM) Reply
Another great dress. I love the fabric on this, and the trim really makes it look professional. Nice job. I agree with your comments about the Project Runway patterns. They have cute styles, but it is a bear to figure out how much fabric you actually need and the instructions do jump around a lot.
Nancywin said... (5/9/11 0:57 AM) Reply
Another great dress. I love the fabric on this, and the trim really makes it look professional. Nice job. I agree with your comments about the Project Runway patterns. They have cute styles, but it is a bear to figure out how much fabric you actually need and the instructions do jump around a lot.
rtrittel said... (5/9/11 0:33 AM) Reply
Great review! I have recently purchased this pattern and your dress is really nice - it gives me incentive to start planning my own version. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details