Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

51 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Erin D using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said... (8/12/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Great review- I love your additions and the fabric choice!
prttynpnk said... (8/12/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Great review- I love your additions and the fabric choice!
MNBarb said... (5/9/11 1:23 PM) Reply
What caught my eye in the thubnail was how perfect the neck shape is for your face. This is a such a nice dress with the piping detail and perfect fit. You do look very professionally grown up.
eruuska said... (5/9/11 8:29 AM) Reply
This is so pretty! I love the piping on this.
becca a said... (5/9/11 7:49 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! It is very classy, feminine and flattering. Have a great trip to NY.
Lori V said... (5/9/11 7:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and very professional.
Woolygal said... (5/9/11 6:31 AM) Reply
Thankss for the good review.
Nancywin said... (5/9/11 0:58 AM) Reply
Another great dress. I love the fabric on this, and the trim really makes it look professional. Nice job. I agree with your comments about the Project Runway patterns. They have cute styles, but it is a bear to figure out how much fabric you actually need and the instructions do jump around a lot.
Nancywin said... (5/9/11 0:57 AM) Reply
Another great dress. I love the fabric on this, and the trim really makes it look professional. Nice job. I agree with your comments about the Project Runway patterns. They have cute styles, but it is a bear to figure out how much fabric you actually need and the instructions do jump around a lot.
rtrittel said... (5/9/11 0:33 AM) Reply
Great review! I have recently purchased this pattern and your dress is really nice - it gives me incentive to start planning my own version. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1021

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details