SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses Project Runway Collection)

49 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Great review- I love your additions and the fabric choice!
8/12/11 12:21 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great review- I love your additions and the fabric choice!
8/12/11 12:21 PM
MNBarb said...
What caught my eye in the thubnail was how perfect the neck shape is for your face. This is a such a nice dress with the piping detail and perfect fit. You do look very professionally grown up.
5/9/11 1:23 PM
eruuska said...
This is so pretty! I love the piping on this.
5/9/11 8:29 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! It is very classy, feminine and flattering. Have a great trip to NY.
5/9/11 7:49 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and very professional.
5/9/11 7:32 AM
Woolygal said...
Thankss for the good review.
5/9/11 6:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Another great dress. I love the fabric on this, and the trim really makes it look professional. Nice job. I agree with your comments about the Project Runway patterns. They have cute styles, but it is a bear to figure out how much fabric you actually need and the instructions do jump around a lot.
5/9/11 0:58 AM
Nancywin said...
Another great dress. I love the fabric on this, and the trim really makes it look professional. Nice job. I agree with your comments about the Project Runway patterns. They have cute styles, but it is a bear to figure out how much fabric you actually need and the instructions do jump around a lot.
5/9/11 0:57 AM
rtrittel said...
Great review! I have recently purchased this pattern and your dress is really nice - it gives me incentive to start planning my own version. Well done!
5/9/11 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info