SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 

27 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 14)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 8:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cairncrew said... (4/4/11 1:28 PM) Reply
I think in the end, it's really the wrap thing that makes it less than comfortable for me. As dbsewer said, I could redo a muslin and change the sleeves, and I may very well do that. In the end though, the wrap style, no matter how pretty just isn't for me. We all look good and feel good in different things. I tried, it just wasn't for me and certainly not worth the myriad of changes that I feel would be needed to make it to my liking. In the end a wrap by any other name is still a wrap! ;)
MNBarb said... (4/4/11 1:05 PM) Reply
Oh, it's so defeating to have a complicated pattern turn out below your expectations. I hope you can figure out a way to make this work for you. I think this must be a difficult pattern to fit.
dbsewer said... (4/4/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Sleeves and armholes are easy to fix. Perhaps make a muslin of the top portion, and redraw and refit that part of the bodice. A pattern is a starting point and you should be free to adjust and change to suit yourself.
Hilary said... (4/4/11 8:57 AM) Reply
That's too bad that it didn't work out for you! It goes look cute in the picture but if it's not comfortable I can understand it not being a favorite.
renren said... (4/4/11 8:46 AM) Reply
Oh, no! That looks like a lot of work for a back of closet garment! It looks really nice--you really got that neckline perfect. Maybe you will change your mind . . . or maybe the constricting armhole and cap sleeves will be enough to keep you from wearing it. Whatever the outcome, you've done a great job sewing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details