SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 

27 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 8:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, no! That looks like a lot of work for a back of closet garment! It looks really nice--you really got that neckline perfect. Maybe you will change your mind . . . or maybe the constricting armhole and cap sleeves will be enough to keep you from wearing it. Whatever the outcome, you've done a great job sewing it.
4/4/11 8:46 AM
Hilary said...
That's too bad that it didn't work out for you! It goes look cute in the picture but if it's not comfortable I can understand it not being a favorite.
4/4/11 8:57 AM
dbsewer said...
Sleeves and armholes are easy to fix. Perhaps make a muslin of the top portion, and redraw and refit that part of the bodice. A pattern is a starting point and you should be free to adjust and change to suit yourself.
4/4/11 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh, it's so defeating to have a complicated pattern turn out below your expectations. I hope you can figure out a way to make this work for you. I think this must be a difficult pattern to fit.
4/4/11 1:05 PM
cairncrew said...
I think in the end, it's really the wrap thing that makes it less than comfortable for me. As dbsewer said, I could redo a muslin and change the sleeves, and I may very well do that. In the end though, the wrap style, no matter how pretty just isn't for me. We all look good and feel good in different things. I tried, it just wasn't for me and certainly not worth the myriad of changes that I feel would be needed to make it to my liking. In the end a wrap by any other name is still a wrap! ;)
4/4/11 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now