SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2787 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 9:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
Thanks for the hint about the sizing. The drawing on the envelope makes it look very close fitting in the waist area. Now I'll know to measure the pattern pieces first. Thanks!
11/20/11 5:17 PM
drsue said...
Terrific dress, terrific review!
4/8/11 3:23 PM
lauramae said...
I am never sure how to respond to the comments left on this website! Is it better to add to the actual review, or just add a comment? Is there are way to reply to a specific comment? Anyway . . . thank you everyone for your lovely and inspiring comments. Jemgirlca – the rayon does not wrinkle very much at all, and it irons beautifully; Scheri – thank you for all of your delightful comments, and those two little faces that have recently been added to your avatar are super cute, Chihuahuas always make me smile (as do your comments); Aixoise – the shoes are a couple of seasons old, I purchased them at 6pm.com and they are Sofft brand shoes “Cally” in Ocean Green.
4/6/11 5:02 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. It looks great on you. Thank you for your usual detailed review. Always very informative.
4/6/11 12:33 PM
anika said...
What a great dress. I love this pattern and have it in my stash, but had not even considered tackling it yet because it looked so fitted and I thought it would take many alterations. Your excellent and very helpful review has just moved it way up the pattern queue. Thank you!
4/6/11 11:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is gorgeous excellent review
4/6/11 8:46 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress looks fabulous and the fabric is very nice.
4/6/11 7:21 AM
Aixoise said...
You look fabulous! What a dress! What a figure! And where'd you get those shoes? Your reviews are so much fun.
4/6/11 0:59 AM
SusiM said...
I appreciate the info about the finished pattern measurements-that's good to know ahead of time. As usual, your dress is gorgeous and suits you well.
4/6/11 0:14 AM
Scheri said...
Lauramae, You are my favorite on thi site! Your taste and style are my cup of tea. Another extraordinary dress. I have this pattern in my stash along with EVERY Vogue vintage pattern. This just may be the style that may work for me. Keep on sewing you are my inspiration. PS Love tyhe chi...I have (4)
4/6/11 0:13 AM
jemgirlca said...
I love your dress and fabric! It fits you amazingly!! How wrinkly is that fabric? I may have to get some...
4/5/11 11:39 PM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - I love the style and your fabric is very pretty.
4/5/11 11:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
A gorgeous dress and you wear it well.
4/5/11 11:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your fabric is not an obvious choice for this dress, but it works. The result is fabulous.
4/5/11 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: gloobella

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info