SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Cute! The zipper facing is a nice addition. I am a big sleepsack fan too, I made a Burda sleepsack (have yet to review it though). A local kids store here has Moulin Roty sleepsacks - adorable little critters embroidered on them - but hovering in the $100 range! Making them yourself is the way to go, that way you get exactly the weight that you want. Love your new profile pic, too :)
4/5/11 10:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
Thanks, Christina! Love your photo, too. Will have to look into the Moulin Roty sacks for inspiration:) I am trying to obtain the Ottobre issue for the cute boy short onesie you reviewed! Love it! Ahhh! Those sleep sacks are gorgeous!! Major inspiration:)
4/5/11 10:56 PM
SVN said...
Thanks for excellent instructions. I made the sleepsack when mine was newborn, and couldn't figure out the neck opening to save my life! I've been wanting to try again and this is just the inspiration I need. Btw - your daughter is gorgeous. Congrats.
4/6/11 3:45 AM
ksmith90 said...
Sleepsacks are the best and you're little one looks delighted to be in it! So cute!
4/6/11 1:35 PM
Katie Pizzo said...
Thank you for the great review. I am going to be a first time grandma and have made this with the long sleeves and really was wondering about the zipper on a newborns little neck/chest. The facing instructions are great and much appreciated. Your little girl is a real cutie. Thanks again for the great review
4/8/11 8:05 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm about to tackle my first baby sack, & even though it isn't the KS pattern, your review is uber helpful, thank you!
1/20/12 11:44 PM
janbatch said...
This is lovey and very informative
4/12/12 5:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now