SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4919 (Misses Dress Retro '52)

4 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:SusiM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SusiMstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 3:10 AM
Last Updated:4/6/11 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
gorgeous !
4/6/11 3:44 AM
cabrewer82 said...
The colors/pattern is striking. But I bet it WAS difficult to work with the material. Looks like it would slide all over the place! Great job with it!
4/6/11 4:08 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful fabric! I bet your daughter will just love it.
4/6/11 7:34 AM
lakaribane said...
Love the fabric, really rejuvenates the retro look!
4/6/11 8:43 AM
Peacock Chic said...
amazingly gorgeous!!! Although it was a paint to work with I love that fabric. Great job!
4/6/11 10:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
What fabulous fabric - the colors just shimmer and make this dress spectacular!
4/6/11 1:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your DD will look amazing in this dress.
4/6/11 2:21 PM
emcrorie said...
gorgeous (not showing this one to my niece lol)
4/6/11 3:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
The dress is so gorgeous!! :] I adore the colors.
4/6/11 9:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is gorgeous!!
4/7/11 1:34 AM
Rosesred said...
Great combination of material and pattern, the endresult is really striking.
4/7/11 3:52 AM
lamstu said...
I love this dress! It's a great pattern and you've reminded me that I slimmed out of mine and am due for a new one. Did you sew up the neckline at center front to make it more modest?
4/7/11 4:46 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the comments. @lamstu: I didn't make any changes to the neckline. I'm thinking it's a result of the low camera angle maybe. It's not a low neckline at all, though.
4/7/11 6:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Great design for your terrific fabric.
4/7/11 6:36 PM
Gendun said...
It looks FABULOUS. The fabric is breathtaking and you're so right about it being the perfect pattern. One thing I notice is that this dress seems to work better on longer upper bodies - proportionally, I mean. Can't help but wonder; how this dress would look made up for, say, a picnic or a daytime wedding. Thanks SO much for sharing! :)
1/27/13 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6201

photo
by: CassandraD

Review
Simplicity 9330

photo
by: LynneEEvan...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now