SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 (Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 7:11 AM
Last Updated:4/25/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I love the pink top! Very cute!
4/28/11 10:06 AM
ggf2005 said...
simply mahvelous!
4/27/11 6:39 PM
optimistic said...
Great work!
4/27/11 1:18 PM
dingyadi said...
Both versions are just gorgeous, and I love that fuschia colour. I have that pattern and have never made it but you have inspired me to get it out of the pattern stash.
4/26/11 10:11 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Great job - what fun tops! Honestly, this is one of those patterns that I've looked at and thought "meh", but now that I see it sewn up, my impression is completely different - it's definitely on my list now.
4/26/11 4:09 PM
CreativeDiva said...
What a great top! I have bypassed the pattern without realizing it's creative potential. The colour is gorgeous.
4/26/11 10:08 AM
mesewlot said...
I love, love, love this beaded version~ it's beautiful!
4/25/11 10:31 PM
lbrundage said...
OH! I love it! I love it! The beading is fabulous!
4/25/11 10:21 PM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very neat looking top! Love the beads.
4/25/11 8:18 PM
JuneHawk said...
Love it!
4/25/11 7:56 PM
Lori V said...
It took about 2 hours to pleat and do the beading.
4/25/11 7:19 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love the pleated version! I can't wait to try it.
4/25/11 6:54 PM
carolynw said...
I want this beaded top - it's beautiful - would cost a very pretty penny in RTW!!
4/25/11 6:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really fabulous! how long did the neckline actually take?
4/25/11 5:32 PM
Barbara V said...
You have done a beautiful job on both versions! What a cool pattern.
4/25/11 5:26 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my! I love the beaded version a lot! The grey silk is also very pretty, but I would love to own that beaded version!
4/25/11 4:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
4/6/11 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It is so pretty. I think I bought this pattern - my girls were with me and threw a bunch in the to buy pile so I still need to sift through!
4/6/11 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
I really like this pattern, don't remember seeing it, I think the pleats are small enough that not laying flat is part of the design. I love the color of your top
4/6/11 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5858

photo
by: Alpinebixb...

Review
Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info