Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1237 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 3:51 PM
Last Updated:9/12/12 3:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
cute dress - I just finished a top for my daughter from the same fabric - need to post a review soon. Love your review
4/7/11 5:13 PM
eclectickim said...
It looks great! I agree with your statement about the loop pulling as well. Such a fun fabric choice as well! I wish my local Joann's had that fabric in stock.
4/7/11 8:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
this does look like a fun print and the dress looks great for this time of year through summer I know what you mean about the loop.
4/7/11 8:35 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I would like this fabric myself for a cute top.
4/7/11 11:11 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very cute dress I am going to make this pattern for my daughter. Love the fabric.
4/8/11 7:20 AM
JETrinity said...
What a lucky daughter. I am in love with the print. You did a great job.
4/8/11 6:59 PM
marec said...
I love this dress on you, and the fabric is wonderful!
7/2/12 7:56 PM
MNBarb said...
As usual, you're looking super cute in this dress!
7/2/12 8:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you...great fabric!
7/2/12 9:25 PM
sewing for fun said...
spectacular dress! What a perfect choice for your beautiful fabric.
7/2/12 9:46 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I love the fabric.
7/3/12 1:35 AM
jlg said...
This is such a WOW dress. It looks lovely on you.
7/3/12 5:21 AM
RLL said...
Well I think you know by now that the fabric is a major hit!
7/3/12 9:16 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute dress and love the fabric!
7/3/12 1:00 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Nice fabric choice. Cute dress, you look great!
7/3/12 1:27 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress - it looks great!
7/3/12 3:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome!
9/12/12 4:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love it!
9/12/12 4:28 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric!
9/12/12 4:39 PM
Barbara V said...
All versions are beautiful! Very pretty on you!
9/12/12 4:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love them all...the border print is awesome!
9/12/12 5:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!!
9/12/12 5:47 PM
donna wicks said...
This is the most beautiful dress!
9/12/12 6:10 PM
Christas said...
Each version is so lovely, but the last one is AMAZING! I love your fabric choice, and it looks wonderful on you!
9/12/12 6:39 PM
marec said...
This version is amazing-what a great fabric!!
9/13/12 11:05 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great use of the print for your maxi dress.
9/13/12 1:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us