Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1506 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Teri
photo
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/04 0:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
It looks very pretty on you. I also have this fabric - it's wonderful, despite the shrinkage!
8/1/04 0:50 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wondeful tips on the empire seam. I will try those on my next version of this top. Great fabric! Love the colours!
8/1/04 8:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
LOVE the fabric! Too bad about the shrinkage though. Have you considered a FBA, since you are a C cup? Just a thought ... the top looks great as it is.
8/1/04 11:50 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Beautiful!
8/1/04 6:25 PM
SandraB said...
Your top looks lovely Teri. Great job as usual.
8/1/04 9:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great, Teri! sure helps to put those crossover peices where they just naturally want to be, huh?
8/1/04 10:18 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your fabric, and the top fits you very well. Good save.
8/2/04 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and I think the top looks great. Nice review.
8/2/04 7:12 PM
GNBx3 said...
Thanks for the great review! I have been "eyeing" this pattern for several weeks now. I will order it now that I know that I have to make a practice one first.
9/19/04 6:37 AM
LiZ said...
I love the fabric you have used and your top looks really good. I havent made this view yet, I must try it out.
9/20/04 2:22 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for all of your nice comments. I have worn this top a lot this summer. It is very comfy and cool and looks good dressed up or down.
9/20/04 9:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us