SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/04 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
It looks very pretty on you. I also have this fabric - it's wonderful, despite the shrinkage!
8/1/04 0:50 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wondeful tips on the empire seam. I will try those on my next version of this top. Great fabric! Love the colours!
8/1/04 8:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
LOVE the fabric! Too bad about the shrinkage though. Have you considered a FBA, since you are a C cup? Just a thought ... the top looks great as it is.
8/1/04 11:50 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Beautiful!
8/1/04 6:25 PM
SandraB said...
Your top looks lovely Teri. Great job as usual.
8/1/04 9:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great, Teri! sure helps to put those crossover peices where they just naturally want to be, huh?
8/1/04 10:18 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your fabric, and the top fits you very well. Good save.
8/2/04 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and I think the top looks great. Nice review.
8/2/04 7:12 PM
GNBx3 said...
Thanks for the great review! I have been "eyeing" this pattern for several weeks now. I will order it now that I know that I have to make a practice one first.
9/19/04 6:37 AM
LiZ said...
I love the fabric you have used and your top looks really good. I havent made this view yet, I must try it out.
9/20/04 2:22 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for all of your nice comments. I have worn this top a lot this summer. It is very comfy and cool and looks good dressed up or down.
9/20/04 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now