SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2656 (Misses Skirt, Cropped Pants and Shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/11 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
What a great, classic skirt! Thanks for the review.
4/12/11 9:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
So nice! You have reminded me that I have this pattern and should give it another try with this view and a better fabric selection than my original skirt.
4/9/11 2:19 PM
SewWil said...
Your skirt turned out great! Nice outfit with the jacket.
4/9/11 10:35 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this. Excellent work. I sure wish this pattern were still available!!
4/9/11 7:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's a great skirt and you have some very nice denim, there. With your sewing and fitting acumen, don't you think it's time to "advance" your sewing skills? :-)
4/9/11 6:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great skirt and a perfect backdrop for your gorgeous jacket
4/9/11 4:26 AM
KarmenG said...
Lovely look! Thanks for pointing out this pattern - makes so much sense for summer to have a skirt like this. I do my waistline facings the same way - easy to re-fit as figure changes. I love your total ensemble...would be great for travel.
4/8/11 10:55 PM
leeannz said...
I made this skirt also......I too was pleased with the outcome. Love the denim, very versitile
4/8/11 10:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is really cute and perfect for a "go to" look. It is also quite nice with your V8620 jacket. It's perfect for this time of year. Another thing...I love the view from your deck.
4/8/11 9:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks so nice on you, like you said not sloppy but put together quickly and with style.
4/8/11 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-114

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now