Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1249 (Mark & James Jumpsuit) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 857 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/11 9:22 PM
Last Updated:4/9/11 9:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! ;)
4/9/11 9:39 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Your jumpsuit looks amazing! It looks so chic. :]
4/9/11 9:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice! The fit is perfect.
4/9/11 10:08 PM
candicer said...
Sew cute!!! Love it !!!
4/9/11 10:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Girl, I knew you was on this one! Great job. I just bought it myself and have put in q. Superb as always.
4/9/11 11:11 PM
Dei said...
Yes, very yes!
4/9/11 11:34 PM
Terri A said...
Super pretty!
4/10/11 0:12 AM
annie1129 said...
Wow!! Absolutely fabulous!
4/10/11 1:35 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice - I could see my daughter loving that - not sure my hips can take a jumpsuit now :-(
4/10/11 4:56 AM
Fran G said...
You are so-o-o chic!
4/10/11 5:55 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Smashing on you! appreciate the advice on stretch = better results, comfort. But I have to ask, are you channeling your inner Charlie's Angels???? I guess I better get on board with jumpsuit redux revival. Shades of struggling in the ladies room when out having fun... Love it!
4/10/11 7:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Beautiful sewing and fitting.
4/10/11 8:49 AM
happytobehere said...
Wow, I don't normally like jumpsuits but this looks fabulous. Perfect for entertaining at home.
4/10/11 8:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and, as always, you wear it well.
4/10/11 8:53 AM
marec said...
Fabulous look for you...the fit is perfect.
4/10/11 9:18 AM
janet said...
You are one HOTTIE POTOTIE!!!
4/10/11 9:30 AM
Cuffs said...
You look simply stunning in that jumpsuit. I used to make and wear a lot of jumpsuits in the 70's/80's. Not necessarily practical, but I love the look of them. The one you made has so many styling options, and it fits you so well. Fantastic job!
4/10/11 3:41 PM
SewWil said...
You definitely have enough panache to wear this jumpsuit. It looks terrific on you. Great job!!!
4/10/11 4:35 PM
RLL said...
You definately wear this well!
4/10/11 5:56 PM
sewsewboy said...
You did it again. Another AMAZING piece of work from you. Stylish and indeed COUTURE quality. Great job.
4/10/11 7:08 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Erica, thanks so much for the review. I just picked up this pattern today at Joann Fabrics. I have always loved jumpsuits. Love your style!
4/10/11 7:39 PM
newmama said...
I love your jumpsuit and you can definitely pull it off! I'm going to have to try one of these if I lose the baby weight in time this summer.
4/10/11 7:43 PM
Nessa09 said...
FABULOUS!
4/10/11 9:48 PM
Michsuzyque said...
I am a big fan of jumpsuits, just always thought that if your not a size 2 you can't pull it off, but you definitely proved my theory wrong. I going to have to give it a try for myself.
4/11/11 9:48 AM
Erica B. said...
Michsuzyque, SADLY I see that sentiment around these parts A LOT! If we all believed that, those of us that are NOT a size 2 and 6' tall would just sit home wearing muumuus. Thanks.
4/11/11 10:30 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! I totally dismissed this pattern. You made it HOT!!
4/11/11 10:36 AM
ggf2005 said...
Miss Erica... this one is out of the park! You rock!
4/13/11 3:29 PM
Levone said...
This is a beautiful outfit! Thx for reviewing.
4/13/11 10:39 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice, you look lovely.
4/24/11 8:08 PM
allycovey said...
I want to say you look great in that jumpsuit...
4/25/11 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us