Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3028 (Sweatshirt, jacket and pants) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 142 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:hazelnut
photo
Friend of PR
About hazelnutstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 8:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
Your tops look nice. I hope the men in your life enjoy wearing them.
4/12/11 8:54 AM
Judy Kski said...
You did very well for your first time sewing with knits and ribbing. There is a definite learning curve to the process. If you use a 4-thread overlock and differential feed, you will be better able to control the stretching. Also, there are specific ratios of fabric to opening to use when using self-fabric instead of ribbing.
4/12/11 1:20 PM
hazelnut said...
Thanks Margie and Judy :) Margie, I know DH is happy with his, not sure about DS. Judy, Sorry to mislead...it wasn't my first time sewing knits, only my first time sewing on sleeve cuffs and waistbands. But I'm still new enough on the learning curve to be continuously challenged by all of it. I've been sewing the same couple patterns for myself, over and over, trying to perfect fitting and sewing techniques, rather than trying different patterns. I make so many mistakes (some very noticeable, some minor) on everything I make. The differential feed and presser foot tensions have been kicking my butt on both and SM and serger. I adjust to where my samples eventually look pretty good, but somehow it doesn't carry over to the real thing. Can't seem to figure that one out why this happens - must be part of that learning curve. :)
4/16/11 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6415 Pants
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 4/19/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us