Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 11:48 AM
Last Updated:4/12/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said... (4/12/11 3:20 AM) Reply
Hi everyone and thank you for your lovely comments in answer to Dorothy's point I think it would be relevantly easy to scale the bag down in size, the handles make holding this bag extremely comfortable - even if it is full!
DorothyK said... (4/11/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I love your bag. Excellent choice of fabric. Well done! I wonder if the size can be scaled down.
Danvillegirl said... (4/11/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job!
marec said... (4/10/11 8:48 PM) Reply
What a great bag- I love the fabric, the overall shape and the handles. Thanks for the tip on using plastic tubing.
Patti B said... (4/10/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous bag. Sometimes you just have to trust the instructions and plow through -- it worked well here.
Sanibelle said... (4/10/11 1:25 PM) Reply
The photo of your bag makes me really want this pattern! I love your fabric choice.
Izzie said... (4/10/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice bag! I love the fabric you used, and the poly tubing is brilliant.
jannw said... (4/10/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Great idea on the poly tubing in the handles..I've been looking at this bag and another, so thanx for the info.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6598 (OOP)

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns V8685

photo
by: bobbincat

Review