SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 11:48 AM
Last Updated:4/12/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Hi everyone and thank you for your lovely comments in answer to Dorothy's point I think it would be relevantly easy to scale the bag down in size, the handles make holding this bag extremely comfortable - even if it is full!
4/12/11 3:20 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your bag. Excellent choice of fabric. Well done! I wonder if the size can be scaled down.
4/11/11 10:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
4/11/11 5:17 AM
marec said...
What a great bag- I love the fabric, the overall shape and the handles. Thanks for the tip on using plastic tubing.
4/10/11 8:48 PM
Patti B said...
Such a gorgeous bag. Sometimes you just have to trust the instructions and plow through -- it worked well here.
4/10/11 8:47 PM
Sanibelle said...
The photo of your bag makes me really want this pattern! I love your fabric choice.
4/10/11 1:25 PM
Izzie said...
Very nice bag! I love the fabric you used, and the poly tubing is brilliant.
4/10/11 1:19 PM
jannw said...
Great idea on the poly tubing in the handles..I've been looking at this bag and another, so thanx for the info.
4/10/11 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review