SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Skirt (Enid Gilchrest)

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 9:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FreyaStark said... (10/2/11 5:54 AM) Reply
It looks really chic. It would also look great in a bright floral for summer wear. You are right about Spotlight, at least regarding cottons. I wish they would stock woollens.
RachelBessie said... (10/1/11 6:36 PM) Reply
It looks fantastic Maree. I am adding a circle skirt to my sewing list now!
cleverkitty said... (10/1/11 10:34 AM) Reply
this skirt is amazing on your daughter, looks so beautiful the drape and beautiful sateen fabric. The book looks complicated (maybe not the skirt) the other drafts, your amazing for taking the effort to start from truly the beginning. Your sewing skill should be advanced Maree P
SuzyBee said... (10/1/11 8:29 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! (and yes, my local Spotlights fabrics seem to be getting better and I do love their sateen range)
rivergum said... (9/30/11 11:04 PM) Reply
That skirt looks great! I wonder if it is flattering on someone not as slim as your daughter?
mm said... (9/30/11 10:49 PM) Reply
My mother used to make Enid Gilchrist children's clothes. You are lucky to have the books. Nice skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5781

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details