SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Skirt (Enid Gilchrest)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (10/2/11 5:54 AM) Reply
It looks really chic. It would also look great in a bright floral for summer wear. You are right about Spotlight, at least regarding cottons. I wish they would stock woollens.
RachelBessie said... (10/1/11 6:36 PM) Reply
It looks fantastic Maree. I am adding a circle skirt to my sewing list now!
cleverkitty said... (10/1/11 10:34 AM) Reply
this skirt is amazing on your daughter, looks so beautiful the drape and beautiful sateen fabric. The book looks complicated (maybe not the skirt) the other drafts, your amazing for taking the effort to start from truly the beginning. Your sewing skill should be advanced Maree P
SuzyBee said... (10/1/11 8:29 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! (and yes, my local Spotlights fabrics seem to be getting better and I do love their sateen range)
rivergum said... (9/30/11 11:04 PM) Reply
That skirt looks great! I wonder if it is flattering on someone not as slim as your daughter?
mm said... (9/30/11 10:49 PM) Reply
My mother used to make Enid Gilchrist children's clothes. You are lucky to have the books. Nice skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details